C & M Acres

23 Jul

Shortly after Llenny was sheared, I made a trip to the nearby town of Maxwell.

Llenny

Llenny

There is a place there called C & M Acres, which is an alpaca farm.

Alpaca Farm_3792ew

They took his fleece and will wash it and turn it into roving.  Then I’ll be able to sell the roving at the farmer’s market or on my website.  I have to say, this really made me want to find a lady llama for Llenny.

alpaca_3791ew

Alpaca Cria_3789ew

Crias are adorable!

Sharing with Good Fences.

24 Responses to “C & M Acres”

  1. Claire Moxon July 23, 2015 at 4:27 pm #

    Awww, they are so sweet with their skinny little wobbly legs! They are more clumsy than goat kids but definitely rivals for cuteness!

    • Teresa July 23, 2015 at 6:22 pm #

      It really does make me want to find Llenny a girlfriend.

  2. Ida P. Krause July 23, 2015 at 5:23 pm #

    The Alpaca’s are so cute. I enjoyed seeing Llenny. Hope you decide to get him a lady friend.

    • Teresa July 23, 2015 at 6:23 pm #

      It will be a matter of finding one for sale that is affordable.

  3. CountryMum July 23, 2015 at 5:31 pm #

    The little ones are so adorable!!

  4. TexWisGirl July 23, 2015 at 5:48 pm #

    they are cute critters. 🙂

    • Teresa July 23, 2015 at 6:23 pm #

      I think I’ll stick with llamas, since they can guard the goats, but the alpaca are adorable.

  5. Mary Ann Yoder July 23, 2015 at 5:52 pm #

    We were lucky enough to have three… but they don’t stay little, you know 🙂

    • Teresa July 23, 2015 at 6:23 pm #

      I know. I do have two separate goat areas though, and I could always sell the baby.

  6. Jeanne July 24, 2015 at 12:45 am #

    Oh my! I agree, the crias are adorable – but most babies are, aren’t they? It’ll be great if you can find a lady-friend for Llenny! Good luck!

    • Teresa July 24, 2015 at 2:40 pm #

      I really don’t want to pay a fortune, so it will be dumb luck if I do find one.

  7. Mrs M R Adamson Adamson July 24, 2015 at 1:23 am #

    I do you can find a gigrlfriend for llemy. They are so beautiful animals.

    • Teresa July 24, 2015 at 2:40 pm #

      That would be nice!

  8. Eileen July 24, 2015 at 4:14 am #

    They are cute baby critters. I am sure Llenny would love to have a girlfriend.

    • Teresa July 24, 2015 at 2:41 pm #

      He really seems happy without worrying about hormones, but it would be nice for him to have company.

  9. Freda Labianca July 24, 2015 at 6:16 pm #

    OMGosh yes!!!

    • Teresa July 26, 2015 at 11:11 am #

      Makes me want one!

  10. Pat July 24, 2015 at 9:23 pm #

    Llenny does look a bit lonely. He’d probably love a lady friend.

    • Teresa July 26, 2015 at 11:12 am #

      He really seems happy here, and I am not really sure what a llady would do to his temperament. I guess I could always resell if it didn’t work.

  11. Bruce July 25, 2015 at 9:15 am #

    Definitely a different look after he is sheared. Nice fence too.

    • Teresa July 26, 2015 at 11:14 am #

      He certainly isn’t the majestic creature he was with all that fleece.

  12. pattisj July 29, 2015 at 4:44 pm #

    Awww, so much cuteness! A lady for Lleny–I love that idea.

    • Teresa July 29, 2015 at 5:02 pm #

      Still haven’t found one, but I keep checking the local ag newspaper.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

