Windmills and Yard Goats

20 Jul

I have so much to do that it might seem strange that I took time today to buy and assemble a windmill.

Windmill_4077ew

Goat_4080ew

It’s just a small one, but still, I did put it together all by myself.  There really is a good reason for it, but you’ll have to wait to find out what that is.

windmill ew

I added another goat to the yard tonight.  Kizzy gets so skinny raising kids that I always worry about her.

skinny goat_4090ew

I didn’t know how else to wean her kids, so Kizzy came in the yard.  Hopefully, she calms down and doesn’t try to bust through the gate (because she could).

18 Responses to “Windmills and Yard Goats”

  1. Mary Ann Yoder July 20, 2015 at 10:16 pm #

    I love the yard goats!

    • Teresa July 20, 2015 at 10:27 pm #

      I adore them, but they do make a mess on the patio.

  2. Jeanne July 20, 2015 at 11:33 pm #

    When I saw the headline for today, I immediately thought of your old windmill, so it was a surprise when I saw your new one! I’m l looking forward to “the rest of the story” – as Paul Harvey would say.

    I’m sure the yard goats are messy, but ya gotta do what ya gotta do! Hope Kizzy will be okay.

    • Teresa July 21, 2015 at 8:30 am #

      Kizzy will be fine without kids nursing her. It will take a while, but she’ll put on weight. I am planning on her retiring.

  3. Margaret July 21, 2015 at 2:01 am #

    As they say, ” the plot thickens”. Next instalment please!

    • Teresa July 21, 2015 at 8:31 am #

      Well, you might have to wait for the weekend to get the answer. 😉

  4. Jan July 21, 2015 at 5:25 am #

    Can’t wait to see what is next! Should write Eden Hills on the “Fin part”. Like you having yard goats; especially if it helps wean kids. Hope Kizzy adds some weight now!

    • Teresa July 21, 2015 at 8:32 am #

      Kizzy always gives everything to her kids. Hopefully, she won’t get bred anymore. I say hopefully, because she is one that got bred through the fence a couple of years ago when I tried giving her a year off.

  5. Eileen July 21, 2015 at 6:27 am #

    I love the windmill! I hope Kizzy will be ok and gain some weight. Have a happy day and week ahead!

    • Teresa July 21, 2015 at 8:32 am #

      She should do much better now that she won’t have kids nursing her.

  6. EG CameraGirl July 21, 2015 at 6:55 am #

    I hope Kizzie gets used to being separated from her kids! I’m curious about the windmill.

    • Teresa July 21, 2015 at 8:32 am #

      It always takes a couple of days, but she’s got to feel much better getting to eat and not being constantly nursed.

  7. Freda Labianca July 21, 2015 at 2:40 pm #

    The goats look enamored by the windmill.

    • Teresa July 21, 2015 at 8:21 pm #

      They were pretty unimpressed. Now if it tasted like grain, they’d have been thrilled with it.

  8. Pat July 22, 2015 at 9:13 pm #

    I hope Kizzy does well in the yard. Love the windmill.

    • Teresa July 22, 2015 at 9:45 pm #

      Haha. She’s already back out. She was so unhappy and fighting through the fence, it was better to put her back. I think she did enjoy a night without the kids, and she’s not really making milk.

  9. pattisj July 22, 2015 at 9:26 pm #

    I like your windmill, can’t wait to see what that’s all about.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

