The Garage is Gone

14 Jul

While I was gone, they tore my garage down.  It looks a lot different.

building gone_3638w

I wish I had been here to watch, but Mom was nice and took pictures for me.

Tear Down_1842w

Tear Down_1864aw

Tear Down_1869aw

Tear Down_1870aw

Tear Down_1877aw

They didn’t even mess up Lucy’s nest.  Thankfully, she had already abandoned it.  I think all the rain and the leaky roof made her eggs rot.

goose nest_0011aw

I have her and the rest of the geese out of there now and back in the main barnyard.

Geese_3677w

My wonderful son and nephew put up a temporary fence to keep everyone in.

Fence_1881aw

Fence_1884aw

My graffiti note worked, and they got rid of the satellite dish too.

Satellite_1887aw

My boys have lots of shade trees, but the only shelter they have for rainy days is this little hut I made them.

tarp shelter_3687w

Hopefully it won’t take too long to get the new garage built; although, we’re now having logistical discussions that I wish had taken place a month or so ago.

14 Responses to “The Garage is Gone”

  1. Jeanne July 14, 2015 at 4:15 pm #

    Wow! I’m not sure if I should hold my breath or not, while waiting for the next installment!! I hope everything works out well! I found it interesting about Lucy and her eggs.

    • Teresa July 14, 2015 at 4:19 pm #

      I wouldn’t hold your breath. You’re likely to pass out. 😉

  2. Mary Ann Yoder July 14, 2015 at 4:16 pm #

    What a nice deal to come home to!

    • Teresa July 14, 2015 at 4:19 pm #

      I’m glad the progress has been made, but I hate missing it after sixteen years of anticipation.

  3. Jan July 14, 2015 at 7:48 pm #

    Yes, it’s too bad you were gone during garage demolition; but on the bright side; momma took pictures for you. I know it’s not the same thing, but at least it’s done & now you can get the new one up & soon;will be usable. Dreams are fun & becoming a reality there for you! Happy for you! 🙂

    • Teresa July 14, 2015 at 8:14 pm #

      Dreams are a lot of work too. It’s nice to see this finally getting done.

  4. Freda Labianca July 14, 2015 at 8:30 pm #

    Wow, great work done!

    • Teresa July 14, 2015 at 8:38 pm #

      It’s the start of great things!

  5. Pat July 14, 2015 at 10:39 pm #

    Great set of pictures showing what’s going on at Eden Hills Farm.

    • Teresa July 15, 2015 at 8:46 am #

      Thanks. We do have a lot going on right now!

  6. Eileen July 15, 2015 at 5:16 am #

    Great photos of the demo and now moving right along..to see some new construction going up! Enjoy your day!

    • Teresa July 15, 2015 at 8:46 am #

      Well, we still have some work to do with filling and building up the ground before construction can begin, but we’re making progress.

  7. Mrs M R Adamson Adamson July 16, 2015 at 6:17 am #

    great that the garage has gone and they even got photos of all the work. They all worked hardd when you were away.

    • Teresa July 16, 2015 at 8:13 am #

      Mom was wonderful about taking pictures for me. Everyone made it possible for my life to continue while I had to be out of town for work. I am so grateful to my amazing family and friends.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

