Home Sweet Home

11 Jul

I made it home from Iowa City, and I have lots to tell you about what’s been going on while I was gone and since I’ve returned.

Sunflower_3726w

It’s taking me a bit to get caught up, but hopefully, I can do a real post tomorrow.

14 Responses to “Home Sweet Home”

  1. S. J. Qualls July 11, 2015 at 10:59 pm #

    Glad you made it home fine. Nice looking sunflower!

    • Teresa July 12, 2015 at 8:16 am #

      I have several of them growing from where I fed the birds over the winter.

  2. Margaret July 12, 2015 at 12:49 am #

    Sounds like things went well for you. Love the sunflower.

    • Teresa July 12, 2015 at 8:16 am #

      Well, things are happening. Not sure it’s all well, but things are happening.

  3. Jan July 12, 2015 at 6:02 am #

    Happy you made it home to “Home Sweet Home”. There’s nothing like it! :-). Enjoy sunflowers alot; great picture! Looking forward to hearing about your garage update & your animals.

    • Teresa July 12, 2015 at 8:17 am #

      Thanks, Jan. I would be thrilled never to leave home again (mostly).

  4. DeniseinVA July 12, 2015 at 9:55 am #

    Welcome home Teresa! Your sunflower pic is gorgeous!

    • Teresa July 12, 2015 at 10:08 am #

      Thanks! It is certainly good to be home.

  5. Freda Labianca July 12, 2015 at 2:31 pm #

    Beautiful sunflower.

    • Teresa July 12, 2015 at 2:52 pm #

      Thanks. I really enjoy having them around.

  6. Jeanne July 12, 2015 at 4:11 pm #

    I’m so glad you’re home safely! Nice sunflower! We don’t grow them ourselves, so have to enjoy those of others!! Thanx!

    • Teresa July 12, 2015 at 4:12 pm #

      I don’t intentionally grow them. This is from feeding birds over the winter.

  7. Pat July 12, 2015 at 5:24 pm #

    It’s nice to see you back where you belong.

    • Teresa July 12, 2015 at 5:25 pm #

      It’s nice to be here. 😊

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

