Old Fence

2 Jul

I can’t believe how busy things are.  I’m working like crazy to get the garage construction started, tending my garden and goats, and getting ready for the pumpkin patch for this fall.  On top of that, I just called called to go to a class for my off-farm job, so I’ll be gone next week.

my fence with a grape vine

my fence with a grape vine

I’m rushing to get everything done before I go, but we’ll see where that leaves me with blog posts.

Sharing with Good Fences.

22 Responses to “Old Fence”

  1. TexWisGirl July 2, 2015 at 7:24 pm #

    you’re always pressed for time. you don’t fool us. 🙂

    • Teresa July 2, 2015 at 7:29 pm #

      Yes, but it’s even more than usual right now. Things are happening so quickly that it’s a bit scary.

  2. Jan July 2, 2015 at 7:39 pm #

    Busy always!

    • Teresa July 2, 2015 at 7:45 pm #

      Yes, but this is getting a bit busier than I like.

  3. Freda Mans July 2, 2015 at 7:40 pm #

    Things will work out. 🙂

    • Teresa July 2, 2015 at 7:45 pm #

      It always does! Then I’ll sleep. 😉

  4. S. J. Qualls July 2, 2015 at 7:50 pm #

    At least nobody is having any kids due. Right? You’re always so busy, I can hardly keep up.

    • Teresa July 2, 2015 at 8:08 pm #

      We are done kidding! The last ten kids were born about two weeks ago.

  5. Jeanne July 2, 2015 at 7:51 pm #

    It’s only a week! You can do it! Today’s picture is beautiful!! Have fun!

    • Teresa July 2, 2015 at 8:09 pm #

      I’m glad you have confidence in me. LOL

  6. LaVoice July 2, 2015 at 8:55 pm #

    Time takes take care of everything. Hang in and you will d fine.

    • Teresa July 2, 2015 at 8:55 pm #

      Thank you. I do hope so. This trip was rather unexpected and not at the best of times.

  7. Margaret July 3, 2015 at 2:14 am #

    Get your priorities right. DON ‘T kill yourself because of blogging. We all will be here when the week of work it over off the farm. If you want to post, put 1 shot in a post each day and schedule it. Tell everyone you will NOT be commenting for that week. I am sure we would ALL prefer that to someone who becomes very stressed.

    • Teresa July 3, 2015 at 7:59 am #

      Actually the blog posts are pretty easy. I took a relaxing walk around the farm with my camera last night, and I am nearly done with next week’s blog posts. Taking time to visit everyone is what gets stressful because about the time I decide I’m going to do it, Blogger doesn’t cooperate or someone gets out or something like that. I will be fine. Thanks.

  8. Eileen July 3, 2015 at 5:47 am #

    You will be busy! Hang in there! Happy 4th of July! Have a great week!

    • Teresa July 3, 2015 at 7:59 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. I’d rather be busy than bored, but the unexpected trip sends my anxiety levels up worrying about everything while I’m gone.

  9. Pat July 3, 2015 at 6:15 pm #

    Nice shot of the old fence.

  10. Alica July 4, 2015 at 7:31 am #

    I hope all goes well!

    • Teresa July 4, 2015 at 2:38 pm #

      Me too! It’s a bit scary.

  11. Buttons July 4, 2015 at 8:58 am #

    Good luck. Hug B

    • Teresa July 4, 2015 at 2:38 pm #

      I’m certainly going to need it. Thanks.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

