My Summer Days

29 Jun

I cannot believe we’re nearly to the end of June.  My days are flying by.  Since Lucy will be off the nest soon, I’m trying to get my garage cleaned out and ready to tear down.  I don’t know where to put all the stuff that’s in there that I have no use for, but I don’t want to get rid of it.  I might be a hoarder.

tractor seat_2695ew

I have been baking bread for the farmer’s market along with selling my soaps.  Last week I took thirty-one loaves of bread to the market and brought two home.

country herb twist and onion breads

country herb twist and onion breads

It’s wet.  We’re still getting rain.  I had hoped we’d have my hay made by the first of July, but it looks like it will be a while now before things dry out enough to do it.  I did check on my pumpkin patch, and they are growing nicely!  I’m glad we tiled up there because there’s only one place that is totally swamped.  It does look like I’m going to have to do some weed control if it dries out some.

pumpkin _2740ew

pumpkins_2741ew

I’m working hard to prepare for our grand opening in October!

Sharing with The Good. The Random. The Fun. and Ruby Tuesday.

18 Responses to “My Summer Days”

  1. Freda Mans June 29, 2015 at 3:06 pm #

    The hubster saw the bread and said, ‘send usa loaf?’ 😉

    • Teresa June 29, 2015 at 3:12 pm #

      Well, I have it at the farmer’s market every Friday, but I’m not so sure about mailing it.

  2. Tamar June 29, 2015 at 3:15 pm #

    That bread looks delicious!

    • Teresa June 29, 2015 at 4:28 pm #

      Thanks. It’s been very popular at the markets.

  3. Gemma Wiseman June 29, 2015 at 3:56 pm #

    No idea what that item is in the first photo. At first i thought that it was some kind of griddle. A fascinating one. And your breads looks so tempting.

    • Teresa June 29, 2015 at 4:29 pm #

      They are really old (1930ish) tractor seats. I found them here when I moved to the farm. Someday, I’d like to make them into outside chairs.

  4. Pat June 29, 2015 at 5:38 pm #

    Looking good!

  5. jesh stg June 30, 2015 at 1:26 am #

    Your bread must be good! No wonder people are buying it:)

    • Teresa June 30, 2015 at 7:55 am #

      It is something I really enjoy doing.

  6. Margaret Birding For Pleasure June 30, 2015 at 1:51 am #

    I hope you rain stops soon so you can get the hay bailed and your Pumkin plants are looking good and healthy. Bread looks good although i am trying to eat as much these days.

    • Teresa June 30, 2015 at 7:55 am #

      I am amazed the pumpkins look as good as they do. Hopefully, we’ll get some dry weather.

  7. Eileen June 30, 2015 at 6:24 am #

    I hope your hay drys soon for your baling. The bread looks delicious, YUM!
    Have a happy day and new week ahead!

    • Teresa June 30, 2015 at 7:56 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. It’s going to take things a while to dry out enough to make hay. Hope you have a great week too.

  8. Jan June 30, 2015 at 9:00 am #

    wow on the old tractor seats! Put them as garden decor till you make them into your seats! 🙂 Pumpkins will probably really take off with our humidity when it dries up. The hay will be baled late;but at least you have it when ready. I need to come to the market & get some bread. Looks really good!

    • Teresa June 30, 2015 at 1:29 pm #

      I’d have to remove some weeds from my garden before you could see them in there. 😉 I know my hay will get done, but I always feel better when it’s in the barn. It would also make it easier to let my new moms out there. I’d love to see you at the market.

  9. Jeanne June 30, 2015 at 9:11 pm #

    Great old tractor seats! I love that stuff! Wish I could eat some of your yummy bread! It’s beautiful!

    • Teresa July 1, 2015 at 11:58 am #

      I love old stuff too, but I wish I were creative and would actually do something with it.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

