Scavenger Hunt Sunday

21 Jun

Let’s get right to those Scavenger Hunt Sunday items.  They are: special, habit, explore, me, and sprinkle.

Sprinkle:  The severe storms missed us yesterday, and all we had was a bunch of thunder and a few sprinkles.  I’m pretty grateful for the extra day or so to dry out a bit.

Llenny

Llenny

Explore:  My little bottle girl, Ursula, is getting to go outside to explore now.  I’m hoping to have her completely moved out in a couple of more days.  Sadly, that really weedy patch is the path from my patio to the back yard.  Looks like I need to take advantage of the dry weather and do a month of yard work.

goat kid collage

Special:  I really didn’t know what to choose for this one, so I chose a picture of the chicory with a bee of some kind on it.  I figured out that it takes a special day to get a good macro shot.  We don’t often see totally still weather around here.

chicory collage

Habit:  The bees have a habit of pollinating the flowers.  Luckily, there’s no shortage of motherswort around my place.  I have happy bees.

motherswort collage

Me:  I don’t like to be in front of the camera.  That’s just me, who I am, so you get my picture of Cookie when she accidentally got into the yard.

Cookie Kids_2168ew

Her kids, Cutter and Dough, were good kids, staying in the barnyard with me.

I’m also sharing with Macro Monday, I Heart Macro and Mosaic Monday.

38 Responses to “Scavenger Hunt Sunday”

  1. Sherrie June 21, 2015 at 5:03 pm #

    Hi!
    Great shots. Love the animals, so cute. The flowers are beautiful. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

    • Teresa June 21, 2015 at 5:03 pm #

      Thanks, Sherrie. Hope you have a great week.

  2. TexWisGirl June 21, 2015 at 6:06 pm #

    cookie, cutter and dough – very cute. 🙂 ursula is a doll.

    • Teresa June 21, 2015 at 6:39 pm #

      Well, you have to get creative with as many names as I go through. LOL

  3. Jeanne June 21, 2015 at 6:06 pm #

    Beautiful pictures – as always! Ursula is a real cutie! She looked like she was thinking of something to get into! Have a great rest of your day.
    Jeanne <

    • Teresa June 21, 2015 at 6:40 pm #

      She is a really good kid. I need to get her outside so she has other kids to play with.

  4. Jan June 21, 2015 at 8:18 pm #

    Love all these pictures. Ursula is a real cutie!

    • Teresa June 22, 2015 at 11:33 am #

      Thanks. She’s awfully sweet!

  5. Pieni Lintu June 22, 2015 at 2:44 am #

    Lovely shots all!

  6. Margaret Birding For Pleasure June 22, 2015 at 4:45 am #

    All great shotsfor the meme. You could have taken a ‘selfie’!!

    • Teresa June 22, 2015 at 11:34 am #

      I’m not big on selfies. Really.

  7. Nukke June 22, 2015 at 4:48 am #

    Llenny and Ursula are so beautiful and Llenny is even handsome !!! And those lovely flowers ! Happy photo hunting to next week !!!

    • Teresa June 22, 2015 at 11:34 am #

      Thanks. I’m awfully fond of Llenny!

  8. Eileen June 22, 2015 at 6:22 am #

    Ursula is just adorable, I love her photo. And cute shot of Llenny and the other kids. Great photo hunt, have a happy Monday!

    • Teresa June 22, 2015 at 11:35 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. Hope you have a great week!

  9. Abrianna June 22, 2015 at 7:37 am #

    Wonderful chickory shot-such delicate pistils. Ursula is too cute and Cookie made me smile. Llemy did not look bothered by the sprinkles at all.

    • Teresa June 22, 2015 at 11:35 am #

      It’s amazing how beautiful a common “weed” can be. Llenny was happy inside the dry barn.

  10. Shane Floyd June 22, 2015 at 8:06 am #

    What a great article, this would be a great addition to our new weekly blog hop!

    Please come on over to the homestead and share with us: http://floydfamilyhomestead.com/2015/06/22/the-homesteader-hop-1/

    • Teresa June 22, 2015 at 11:35 am #

      Thank you for the kind invitation.

  11. Snap June 22, 2015 at 10:09 am #

    I giggle every time I see Llenny and Ursula … oh wow … what a cutie! Gorgeous Macro. Happy Monday!

    • Teresa June 22, 2015 at 11:36 am #

      I have to say, I do adore my Llenny. He makes me giggle too.

  12. Pat June 22, 2015 at 10:21 am #

    Baby Ursula is so CUTE!

    • Teresa June 22, 2015 at 11:36 am #

      She really is a doll.

  13. Lorrie June 22, 2015 at 10:50 am #

    Cute photos, especially of Ursula! The bee in the chickory is lovely.

    • Teresa June 22, 2015 at 11:36 am #

      Thank you, Lorrie.

  14. Donna@Gardens Eye View June 22, 2015 at 2:05 pm #

    These are wonderful and I love the macro of the chicory!

  15. Laura Hegfield June 22, 2015 at 3:06 pm #

    Ursula is so cute!!! And that chicory is beautiful, one of my favorite flowers. Thanks so much for sharing the love up-close with I Heart Macro ♥

    • Teresa June 22, 2015 at 10:07 pm #

      I love the chicory too. Such a pretty color and delicate.

  16. Judith June 22, 2015 at 7:04 pm #

    Ursula is adorable as are all the other kids. The motherswort seems to have little faces on the flowers – I’ll have to check the Latin name, it could be called something else in Ontario.
    Thank you for linking to Mosaic Monday Teresa.

    • Teresa June 22, 2015 at 10:09 pm #

      I’m not sure of it’s Latin name, but it’s just a common weed here.

  17. Lavender Dreams June 22, 2015 at 7:06 pm #

    I always love seeing your animals but the close ups of the flowers are amazing…bees and all! Enjoy your week! Hugs, Diane

    • Teresa June 22, 2015 at 10:10 pm #

      Thanks. Hope you have a great week too, Diane.

  18. Freda Mans June 22, 2015 at 7:25 pm #

    I love seeing the bees and flowers. What a cute kid Ursula is… love her markings! She reminds me of Coffee.

    • Teresa June 22, 2015 at 10:10 pm #

      She and Coffee are no relation, but they do both have a Nubian kind of face.

  19. tingsgrove June 23, 2015 at 2:16 pm #

    Such a lovely post, love the Chicory and those amazingly adorable goats!

    • Teresa June 23, 2015 at 2:36 pm #

      Thanks. The chicory is certainly a beautiful splash of color, and I adore my goats.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

