The Farmer’s Market

6 Jun

I’ve been going to the farmer’s market for the last three weeks.  I love going to the market.  I take my soaps.Soaps ew

Soap Vendor_0290aw

SOOC

Now that school is done, I have been baking as well.  I tried new recipes for apple pie bites and tomato basil bread.  I also made several other kinds of bread.  I plan on continuing the baking while I’m not teaching.

apple pie bites aw

SOOC

 

tomato basil bread aw

SOOC

I also love seeing the other vendors and people.

farmers marekt collage ew

weekend reflections

weekend reflections and SOOC

(horse and corn pool SOOC)

(horse and corn pool SOOC)

It’s a nice relaxing way to spend a Friday evening.

Sharing with SOOC Sunday and Weekend Reflections.

26 Responses to “The Farmer’s Market”

  1. Patty Leonard Woodland June 6, 2015 at 8:22 pm #

    It looks like a great time

  2. Alica June 6, 2015 at 8:30 pm #

    I really like farmers markets…wish I could see it in person!

    • Teresa June 7, 2015 at 11:03 am #

      It is nice. This is the only one I go to though because it’s a lot of work, too.

  3. TexWisGirl June 6, 2015 at 9:36 pm #

    you have a great farmers’ market, there.

    • Teresa June 7, 2015 at 11:03 am #

      It is a nice little market!

  4. Margaret June 7, 2015 at 3:04 am #

    Looks like there is plenty to see. Your bread looks very good. Love the dog and the tiny pony. Was he for sale? It is a wonder you did not buy him.

    • Teresa June 7, 2015 at 11:04 am #

      The pony was just there for kids to visit and pet. I did fall in love with the German Shepard puppy though. Now I want one.

  5. Eileen June 7, 2015 at 3:33 am #

    It looks like a fun time. Are you selling the baked good at the farmers market. The apple pie bites look yummy! Happy Sunday!

    • Teresa June 7, 2015 at 11:04 am #

      I am selling baked goods now that school is out.

  6. Viera June 7, 2015 at 6:49 am #

    what an amazing farmer market… lovely collection of photos

    • Teresa June 7, 2015 at 11:05 am #

      Thanks. I do enjoy it.

  7. Jan June 7, 2015 at 7:01 am #

    Great pictures; Apple pie bites & bread look good! 🙂

    • Teresa June 7, 2015 at 11:05 am #

      They seemed to go over well, so I’ll be baking again this week!

  8. Joyce June 7, 2015 at 7:12 am #

    Thought I would drop in and say Hello , it been a long time. I’m happy to see you’re still blogging. Looks like you all have a very nice Farmer’s Market and the Apple Pie bites look delish.

    • Teresa June 7, 2015 at 11:06 am #

      It is so nice to hear from you. I love having old blogging friends stop in. Hope you are doing well.

  9. Buckeroomama June 7, 2015 at 8:36 am #

    I love farmers’ markets and can happily spend hours just walking around!

    • Teresa June 7, 2015 at 11:06 am #

      This one isn’t large enough to spend hours looking around, but it is a nice small town market.

  10. Freda Mans June 7, 2015 at 11:29 am #

    I would be around the pony… lol… Looks like a great market!

    • Teresa June 7, 2015 at 1:05 pm #

      If I hadn’t had my soap table to tend to, I’d have hung out with the ponies too.

  11. Pat June 7, 2015 at 2:12 pm #

    I love the market shots. It looks like a great venue. Those apple pie bites look delicious.

    • Teresa June 7, 2015 at 2:19 pm #

      Thanks, Pat. The apple pie bites are definitely worth making again.

  12. Jeanne June 7, 2015 at 7:00 pm #

    The Market looks like a lot of fun! I agree – the pony and the shepherd pup were adorable! Did your soap sell well?

    • Teresa June 8, 2015 at 7:54 am #

      I did quite well at the markets. Usually soap sales slow down after the first few weeks and pick up again when people are stocking up for winter. 🙂

  13. janicead June 7, 2015 at 7:22 pm #

    Paint me disappointed. We will be travelling near your area but not on a day to see the Farmers Market. Always enjoy your photos and posts. Would loved to have sampled your baking.

    • Teresa June 8, 2015 at 7:55 am #

      What a shame you won’t be around on market day. I love meeting blogging friends.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

