Scavenger Hunt Sunday

31 May

How does the week go by so quickly?  It’s time for another Scavenger Hunt Sunday already.  This week’s items are: together, black and white, flowers, grass and abstract.

Flowers: My peonies are opening.

peony_0740ew

I kind of decided to use them for abstract too because I’m not much good with abstract.  I’m a concrete reality type of girl.

peony collage w

Black and white:  Annie is my little black and white girl.  I adore her, and I’m glad she’s staying on the farm forever!

Annie collage w

Grass.  We have tons of grass in pasture right now.  There’s a bit of clover mixed in too.

Grass collage w

The kids have to stick together so they don’t get lost in the tall grass.

goats in pasture_0700ew I’d hate to lose one out there in all the grass.

Sharing with Scavenger Hunt Sunday, Macro Monday, I Heart Macro, and Mosaic Monday.

45 Responses to “Scavenger Hunt Sunday”

  1. Margaret Birding For Pleasure May 31, 2015 at 1:55 pm #

    I am so glad you arekeeping Annie. She is adorable.

    • Teresa May 31, 2015 at 2:05 pm #

      I couldn’t get rid of her. It would break her mother’s heart.

  2. Abrianna May 31, 2015 at 2:27 pm #

    Beautiful peonies. My mom had wonderful pale pink ones and I miss seeing them so much. Annie is way too cute!

    • Teresa May 31, 2015 at 3:11 pm #

      Thanks. Annie is definitely a keeper! My mom always had peonies, so I was happy to have them when i moved here.

  3. Ida P. Krause May 31, 2015 at 3:43 pm #

    Oh the peonies are gorgeous and that last shot with the dew was very abstract.
    Your little BW goat is darling and I’m so glad she’s not leaving the farm.
    Loving the variety of grasses on the farm and all the sweet goats together.

    • Teresa May 31, 2015 at 5:13 pm #

      Thanks, Ida. I was hoping the peony shot would be abstract enough.

  4. TexWisGirl May 31, 2015 at 3:49 pm #

    such a cute bunch in the pasture grass. 🙂

    • Teresa May 31, 2015 at 5:13 pm #

      It makes me happy to see them all out there enjoying life.

  5. Pat May 31, 2015 at 4:14 pm #

    Annie is a cutie!

    • Teresa May 31, 2015 at 5:13 pm #

      She is. She’s awfully sweet too.

  6. Eileen May 31, 2015 at 4:39 pm #

    The peonies are so pretty! And Annie is just adorable! Love the shot of the goats lost in the grass! Great images for your photo hunt. Have a happy week!

    • Teresa May 31, 2015 at 5:14 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen. I hope you have a wonderful week, too.

  7. Tamar May 31, 2015 at 5:18 pm #

    Your peonies are stunning!

  8. Freda Mans May 31, 2015 at 7:43 pm #

    Your peonies are stunning! Love them after the rain!

    • Teresa May 31, 2015 at 7:59 pm #

      Thanks. This was just morning dew. I’m not usually up and out early enough to get those shots. LOL

  9. EG CameraGirl May 31, 2015 at 7:54 pm #

    Annie looks very sweet and I bet she’s happy to be living on your farm forever. 😉

    • Teresa May 31, 2015 at 7:59 pm #

      She’s a very busy girl, so not very cuddly, but she is sweet.

  10. Alica May 31, 2015 at 10:01 pm #

    My peonies just opened too! They’re such beautiful flowers…and oh, the smell!!

    • Teresa May 31, 2015 at 10:18 pm #

      They are such an old-fashioned flower. I just love them.

  11. Gunilla May 31, 2015 at 11:46 pm #

    The peonies are gorgeous! Annie is a pretty girl.

    • Teresa June 1, 2015 at 10:31 am #

      Thanks. I do love my little Annie!

  12. Pieni Lintu June 1, 2015 at 7:59 am #

    Nice shots!

  13. Lavender Dreams June 1, 2015 at 11:38 am #

    Your flowers look frosted! And what beautiful fields of tall grass. We drove around yesterday to see horse farms and the grass is short here. Enjoy your week! Hugs!

    • Teresa June 1, 2015 at 8:58 pm #

      It’s very lush right now. It’s just the morning dew on the peonies.

  14. Laura Hegfield June 1, 2015 at 2:20 pm #

    Your peonies are gorgeous Teresa. Now that we finally have had two solid days of rain I am hopeful that ours will blooms soon too. That little goat peeking through the grass is adorable, I LOVE that photo! Thanks so much for sharing the love up-close with I Heart Macro ♥

    • Teresa June 1, 2015 at 9:00 pm #

      Thanks for hosting each week. I was glad to have some flowers blooming to do actual macro shots.

  15. Donna@Gardens Eye View June 1, 2015 at 3:01 pm #

    All great choices for the scavenger hunt! I especially love those peonies which are beautiful adorned in the dew drops.

  16. Hannah June 1, 2015 at 3:09 pm #

    Beautiful peonies! I like the goats out in the pasture, it seems to go on and on, I could see how they could get lost. Annie is cute, I wonder if they have names for black and white goats, cats are called cow kitties or tuxedo cats.

    • Teresa June 1, 2015 at 9:01 pm #

      They have about 40 acres back there, so they do have a lot of room. Hard for little goats to see over the grass. Good thing they have big mouths to yell for their maas. I’ve heard them called cow goats too.

  17. judith@Lavender Cottage June 1, 2015 at 4:40 pm #

    Oh, there’s Annie from your FB – sweet face..and back end too! How did you manage to keep peonies from being devoured by the goats? At least you can cut them and bring inside to enjoy.
    Thanks for linking to Mosaic Monday Teresa.

    • Teresa June 1, 2015 at 9:01 pm #

      My goats are not allowed in the yard. That usually works (unless someone is sick or run down and needs the yard).

  18. Linda Hubbard June 1, 2015 at 7:03 pm #

    Ahhh, that peony covered in dew (or raindrops?) is so gorgeous! Annie is a cutie- pie! I can see how she has captured your heart. Great shots!!

    • Teresa June 1, 2015 at 9:02 pm #

      It is dew! She is truly a sweet girl.

  19. Jeanne June 2, 2015 at 1:14 am #

    The way you pictured your peonies is perfect! And your little Annie Goat is my favorite too! Hands down! I’m glad we’ll get to see a lot more of her!

    • Teresa June 2, 2015 at 8:00 am #

      Thanks, Jeanne. Annie will be here for years to come.

  20. roth0003 June 2, 2015 at 4:56 am #

    The lambs are so cute, but all the photos are wonderful.
    Please link up at http://image-in-ing.blogspot.com/2015/06/nesting.html

    • Teresa June 2, 2015 at 8:01 am #

      I’m glad you enjoyed the goat kids.

  21. pattisj June 3, 2015 at 6:52 pm #

    I’m more concrete than abstract, too. Annie’s a beauty. I almost missed that little white head out there in the tall grass! I like clover.

    • Teresa June 3, 2015 at 7:57 pm #

      It’s really getting tall out there. It’s hard to spot the kids anymore.

  22. kissed by an angel June 4, 2015 at 7:33 am #

    Such a lovely place to be Teresa…How wonderful and cute Anni and all your other goats are…Also your pretty peonies!!!
    Your beautiful pictures of your farm make me dreaming…

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

