Random-ocity on Monday

25 May

There’s a squirrel that has taken up residence in a tree just inside the Back Forty.  I have plenty of opportunities to take pictures when I’m out there.

Squirrel_0373ew

For some reason, he (or she) didn’t seem to want to have a video taken.  But you can see it HERE.

Squirrel_0201ew

I checked my bean field over the weekend.  It’s sprouting!

Soybeans_0386ew

That means we’re on our way to harvest in the fall.  Because we no-till, there’s still the leftovers from last year’s crops.  Those roots hold the soil in place to keep the soil from eroding.

Blackbird_0384ew

I also had my uncle come and till my garden on Saturday.  We had a brief shower while he was tilling.  Then it cleared off until the overnight.

tractor tilling w

I rained all day Sunday, so I had to wait until today (about thirty minutes ago) to start planting.  It will probably be an all week event.  Plus we have rain in the forecast for most of the week, so I don’t know when I’ll get my row stuff planted.

Plants_0300ew

I’m excited to have a garden again.  I really missed not having one last summer.

Sharing with The Good. The Random. The Fun.

25 Responses to “Random-ocity on Monday”

  1. Tamar May 25, 2015 at 5:20 pm #

    Love the squirrel! How exciting your garden is sprouting!

    • Teresa May 25, 2015 at 7:14 pm #

      Well, the crops are sprouting, and the garden is getting planted, but the growing season is well under way.

  2. Freda Mans May 25, 2015 at 6:16 pm #

    Love the squirrel shots!

    • Teresa May 25, 2015 at 7:14 pm #

      Thanks. They are cute.

  3. TexWisGirl May 25, 2015 at 6:56 pm #

    good for you on the garden.

    • Teresa May 25, 2015 at 7:14 pm #

      I’m already canning in my mind. Can’t wait for the first tomato!

  4. Jan May 25, 2015 at 7:31 pm #

    Loved your squirrel video; and the ones you got in the tree! The beans are up; hoping you have a good crop. Your Uncle is an awesome man! Glad he could help & get your garden tilled up for you; happy planting!

    • Teresa May 25, 2015 at 7:39 pm #

      Thanks, Jan. He’s pretty amazing at his age. LOL

  5. Jeanne May 25, 2015 at 8:10 pm #

    That little squirrel is a feisty one! I got a chuckle out of the video! I’m so glad your beans are coming up ! I hope you get a good crop! How old is your uncle? He’s definitely a sweetie!

    • Teresa May 25, 2015 at 8:18 pm #

      He turned 92 in January. 🙂

  6. Pat May 25, 2015 at 8:11 pm #

    Such a cute little squirrel. Glad you’ll be able to have a garden this year. Hope you get a good bean crop.

    • Teresa May 25, 2015 at 8:19 pm #

      Thanks, Pat. I’m thrilled to have a garden again.

  7. Margaret May 26, 2015 at 12:47 am #

    I have never seen a Squirrel’s tail move like that on the video. Perhaps he was very angry with you. Good to see the beans coming up.

    • Teresa May 26, 2015 at 6:48 am #

      I don’t know why he was having such fits. I’m out there all the time.

  8. Eileen May 26, 2015 at 6:10 am #

    Congrats on your sprouts and garden. I love the cute squirrel! Have a happy day and week ahead!

    • Teresa May 26, 2015 at 6:48 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. You too!

  9. Carol B. May 26, 2015 at 7:18 am #

    LOL, boy that fella sure was warning you………..if he whipped that tail any harder it just might have fallen off.

    • Teresa May 26, 2015 at 5:17 pm #

      I know. I’ve never had one get that carried away before.

  10. Bob Bushell May 26, 2015 at 8:27 am #

    I love it, the garden presents the Squirrel, nice.

  11. EG CameraGirl May 27, 2015 at 6:22 am #

    Cute squirrel! I hope it behaves itself. ;)) Congrats on having a garden this year!

    • Teresa May 27, 2015 at 9:02 am #

      As long as he’s in pasture eating walnuts, it’s all good!

  12. Little Wandering Wren May 27, 2015 at 4:12 pm #

    I’m in Europe, the squirrels in my parents gardens just crack me up. I love your photos such cute animals 🙂

  13. pattisj June 1, 2015 at 12:39 am #

    Those first pops of green really brighten one’s day.

    • Teresa June 1, 2015 at 10:31 am #

      We are really green and lush right now. It’s wonderful!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

