Out to Pasture

23 May

I went out to pasture for just a little bit this evening.  We had a bit of a rain shower earlier, and it’s supposed to rain most of the next day and a half, so I thought I should take advantage of the evening to get my pictures for Scavenger Hunt Sunday.  The items are:  mirror, stripes, crisp, energy, and negative space.

I dare say, Myson has a couple of stripes down his face.

wether goat_0352ew

Wanda was enjoying a nice crisp bite of grass.

goat eating grass_0356ew

Speaking of grass, here’s my shot for negative space.  I don’t know what kind of grass has that purple head on it, but I like it.

grass_0340ew

I was trying to get Hazel and Hilda to pose as mirror images because they are the twins I have the hardest time telling apart, but they were not taking directions very well.  They are still cute though.

buff goat twins_0345ew

Finally, Rainie is just a bundle of energy!

doeling goat_0351ew

Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend.

Scavenger Hunt Sunday.

26 Responses to “Out to Pasture”

  1. TexWisGirl May 23, 2015 at 9:27 pm #

    very cute bunch.

    • Teresa May 24, 2015 at 8:44 am #

      Thanks. I certainly think so.

  2. Margaret May 24, 2015 at 12:37 am #

    They are all so cute.

    • Teresa May 24, 2015 at 8:44 am #

      They are. I’ve never seen an ugly goat kid. 🙂

  3. Stewart Monckton May 24, 2015 at 4:44 am #

    The goats are good – but my love of micro-landscapes make me really like that single blade of grass.

    Cheers – Stewart M – Melbourne

    • Teresa May 24, 2015 at 8:45 am #

      Glad you appreciate the grass. Most people visit here for the goats. Can’t blame them. They are fun.

  4. Eileen May 24, 2015 at 4:49 am #

    They are all so cute! I love the twins. Have a happy day and week ahead!

    • Teresa May 24, 2015 at 8:45 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. Hope you have a great week as well.

  5. Tamar May 24, 2015 at 9:51 am #

    Aw, so sweet!

  6. Nukke May 24, 2015 at 11:17 am #

    Oh boy they are cute and the next to last photo is cutest. Babies !!! Have a nice week !

  7. Pat May 24, 2015 at 12:16 pm #

    Those twins! Adorable!

    • Teresa May 24, 2015 at 6:49 pm #

      They really are. They look a lot like their mom.

  8. Freda Mans May 24, 2015 at 12:44 pm #

    I love the blade of grass photo! Stunning!

  9. Täysin arkista May 24, 2015 at 12:58 pm #

    Your pictures are so funny. Crisp is the cutest.

    • Teresa May 24, 2015 at 6:50 pm #

      Thanks. Wanda is always cute in pictures.

  10. Jeanne May 24, 2015 at 4:49 pm #

    Hazel, Hilda and Rainie are adorable! Wanda is looking really cute too! Your blade of grass is very interesting…I’d like to know too, what it is!

    • Teresa May 24, 2015 at 6:50 pm #

      I’m not sure there is a goat kid that isn’t adorable.

  11. janicead May 24, 2015 at 9:23 pm #

    Your blog has caused me to fall in love with goats.

    • Teresa May 24, 2015 at 9:37 pm #

      I’m so glad to hear that!

  12. EG CameraGirl May 27, 2015 at 6:25 am #

    I love the photos of the youngsters! They are all adorable!

    • Teresa May 27, 2015 at 9:02 am #

      Thanks. They are at a fun age.

  13. itsallaboutpurple May 27, 2015 at 7:37 am #

    ooooo boy, that rainey, adorable!!!!

    • Teresa May 27, 2015 at 9:03 am #

      She is adorable! Takes after her maa.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

