Just Some Goats

17 May

It was a nice but breezy day to join the goats in pasture.

Minnie Pearl

Minnie Pearl

I love seeing them out here eating, scratching, and snoozing.

Bud and Moose

Bud and Moose

Cinnamon

Cinnamon

Whenever I’m out here taking pictures, it never fails that I get a real close look at Marley. (Hope it’s close enough to macro.)  It’s a good thing he’s a sweet boy.

wether eye and horn

I think he’s handsome.  No wonder his boy, Fionn, is such a good looking guy too.

Marley Fionn

Marley
Fionn

I have to say, my favorite thing to see is those sweet mother/kid bonding moments.

Wanda and Muffin Penny and Patch

Wanda and Muffin
Penny and Patch

They are amazing!

Sharing with Mosaic Monday and Macro Monday.

44 Responses to “Just Some Goats”

  1. Jan May 17, 2015 at 8:36 pm #

    Great “precious” pictures! Love the momma/Kid pictures. 🙂

  2. Margaret May 17, 2015 at 8:51 pm #

    Yes the bonding shots are so precious. All great shots of the goats..

  3. mishunderstood May 17, 2015 at 10:04 pm #

    And I think you are amazing for having such a love for these creatures and sharing it with us! Goats are under rated.

    • Teresa May 17, 2015 at 10:14 pm #

      They really do not get the respect they deserve. Thanks so much for your kind words.

  4. Karen Seek May 17, 2015 at 11:47 pm #

    Love the pics of your goat’s– Especially love Cinnamon and Fionn’s looks — the Mama’s w babies neat !

    • Teresa May 18, 2015 at 6:46 am #

      Thanks. Fionn and Cinnamon are both awfully sweet.

  5. Jeanne May 17, 2015 at 11:53 pm #

    Awww, such sweet, precious pictures. Like you, I love the mommas and offspring bonding ones really well.

    • Teresa May 18, 2015 at 6:46 am #

      It makes me smile to see them out there so happy.

  6. Eileen May 18, 2015 at 4:39 am #

    I love all your cute goats. The shot of Wanda and muffin is cute. Have a happy dya!

    • Teresa May 18, 2015 at 6:46 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. You too!

  7. Hannah May 18, 2015 at 5:10 am #

    I am able to get goat milk, so I appreciate your goat photos, I don’t know if someday I will have any goats, but they look like special animals. I wonder if the horns get in the way of snuggling sometimes, so I like the last photo with the kid putting his head between the mother’s horns.

    • Teresa May 18, 2015 at 6:47 am #

      Glad you get that delicious milk! Horns are actually pretty convenient handles. Not much of a problem snuggling.

  8. Ah these are all so sweet but especially the last two!!

    • Teresa May 18, 2015 at 7:54 am #

      Thanks. Those mom/kid shots are always my favorites.

  9. bj May 18, 2015 at 7:34 am #

    ahhh, how fun to have these cuties around. I love the TAIL COUNT pic…LOL

    • Teresa May 18, 2015 at 7:55 am #

      I’ve already got my 2016 Tail Count picture ready to go!

  10. TexWisGirl May 18, 2015 at 7:44 am #

    those are precious.

  11. cranberry morning May 18, 2015 at 7:49 am #

    I love your goat pics!! Someone told me I should get goats to clean out my old ugly roses. Wouldn’t that hurt their throats? Especially like the pic of the two goats snuggled close. So cute!

    • Teresa May 18, 2015 at 7:56 am #

      They love roses. They kill them by eating just the leaves. You’d have to remove the dead branches eventually. They’ve done a great job on cleaning up my pasture.

  12. Mama Zen May 18, 2015 at 10:44 am #

    Those last two are so precious!

  13. Mary Ann Yoder May 18, 2015 at 11:22 am #

    Your goats are beautiful!

    • Teresa May 18, 2015 at 11:31 am #

      Thanks. I thought it might just be me that thought that. 😉

  14. Gattina May 18, 2015 at 11:32 am #

    So cute !

  15. Donna@Gardens Eye View May 18, 2015 at 1:53 pm #

    Goats seem to have the right idea!

  16. Pat May 18, 2015 at 5:31 pm #

    These are wonderful shots.

  17. Lavender Dreams May 18, 2015 at 7:00 pm #

    What neat scenes! I thought of you today. We went to a blueberry winery and they had goats and the cutest goat crossing signs. I’ll do a post soon! lol Hugs, Diane

  18. Freda Mans May 18, 2015 at 7:25 pm #

    Such beautiful goats!

    • Teresa May 18, 2015 at 8:13 pm #

      Thanks. I do love them.

  19. judith@Lavender Cottage May 18, 2015 at 7:36 pm #

    From a distance, macro or showing a loving mom with an offspring brings me joy to see your goats. The last two photos are precious Teresa.
    Thanks for linking to Mosaic Monday.

    • Teresa May 18, 2015 at 8:14 pm #

      It is my pleasure to share my goatie girls. Thanks for hosting.

  20. artmusedog and carol May 19, 2015 at 3:43 pm #

    They are so adorable ~ filled with love and wonderful photos!

    Happy Week to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  21. Gunilla May 20, 2015 at 4:57 am #

    So cute! The last two photos are precious.

    • Teresa May 20, 2015 at 7:44 am #

      Thanks. 🙂 They are very family focused.

  22. EG CameraGirl May 20, 2015 at 6:04 am #

    The bonding moments make beautiful photos!

    • Teresa May 20, 2015 at 7:45 am #

      Thanks. That huge family bond is one of the things I find endearing about the goats.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

