My Youngest Saanen

6 May

Sam Goodberry is my youngest Saanen.  Today he was in the yard eating yellow flowers (aka dandelions) with a yellow cat lounging around and keeping an eye on him.

Saanen buckling

Yep.  It’s Alphabe-Thursday, and the letter this week is Y.

34 Responses to “My Youngest Saanen”

  1. TexWisGirl May 6, 2015 at 6:33 pm #

    too cute.

    • Teresa May 6, 2015 at 6:38 pm #

      Yeah. I’m liking this boy.

  2. Mary Ann Yoder May 6, 2015 at 6:42 pm #

    I see Bob way in the background, but where was Grandma Millie?

    • Teresa May 6, 2015 at 6:45 pm #

      She was there, just out of the picture.

  3. Freda Mans May 6, 2015 at 7:42 pm #

    OMGosh he is so beautiful.

    • Teresa May 6, 2015 at 7:54 pm #

      Thanks. I rather like him.

  4. Jim May 6, 2015 at 8:44 pm #

    He is good looking. If I remember right, dandelions are an edible flower.
    ..

    • Teresa May 6, 2015 at 8:56 pm #

      They are. He was mostly enjoying the grass, but they will eat the dandelions too.

  5. Jeanne May 6, 2015 at 9:04 pm #

    Yup! I figured it out right away! Sam is surely a cutie, especially in that green grass setting! He seems to have grown quite a bit already.

    • Teresa May 6, 2015 at 9:06 pm #

      He really has already grown. I know because I had to carry him back to put in the greenhouse this evening. LOL

  6. Pat May 6, 2015 at 9:17 pm #

    The kids are getting big. He’s really cute. Love this photo.

    • Teresa May 6, 2015 at 9:20 pm #

      This is the kid I bought for new blood. He’s a lot taller and a little older than the ones that were born here at the end of March/first of April, but they are getting big too.

  7. Jan May 7, 2015 at 1:57 am #

    Your lil’ Sam is a cutie! Really a different look. Adorable! 🙂

    • Teresa May 7, 2015 at 6:55 am #

      He’s a full Saanen, so that’s how all my original girls looked when they were kids.

  8. Leovi May 7, 2015 at 3:20 am #

    Yes, I like, pretty Yep. Beautiful picture!

  9. Eileen May 7, 2015 at 6:07 am #

    He is a cutie, great shot! Happy Thursday!

    • Teresa May 7, 2015 at 6:55 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. I’m pretty smitten with him.

  10. EG CameraGirl May 7, 2015 at 11:27 am #

    What a cute kid! Sounds like he really likes dandelion snacks!

    • Teresa May 7, 2015 at 11:31 am #

      He likes all that green stuff and yellow stuff that’s growing in my yard. 🙂

  11. Gattina May 7, 2015 at 11:51 am #

    He is a real beauty ! I visited a farm yesterday. There were goats and a very cute little black pig !

  12. SarahBeth ~ Along Magnolia Lane May 7, 2015 at 12:09 pm #

    Well that little stinker, eating all your yellow flowers! That’s a great pic — the contrast between the white of Sam Goodberry (love that name!) and the green grass is striking.

  13. Heather May 7, 2015 at 1:36 pm #

    So darn cute! Thanks for stopping over!! I couldn’t reply because you’re a “no-reply commenter”. 😦

    • Teresa May 7, 2015 at 1:56 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by. Have no idea what a no-reply commenter means unless it’s because I am on WordPress rather than blogger.

  14. artmusedog May 7, 2015 at 7:35 pm #

    Oh so adorable ~ your ‘kids’ are always so cute and well photographed!

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

    • Teresa May 7, 2015 at 9:38 pm #

      Thanks, Carol. This one is a newcomer to the farm, but he’s still awfully cute.

  15. Su-sieee! Mac May 8, 2015 at 11:10 pm #

    He is a darling. Every time I come and visit you, I want a goat. The Daddy raised goats in our back yard but I never thought of them cute like yours. Silly me.
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    • Teresa May 10, 2015 at 8:37 am #

      Like most things that are around you all the time, you just take them for granted.

  16. pattisj May 9, 2015 at 9:28 pm #

    Love this handsome guy. I have “yellow flowers” to share with him, too!

    • Teresa May 10, 2015 at 8:38 am #

      Lots of dandelions right now!

  17. Margaret May 10, 2015 at 12:11 am #

    He is lovely

    • Teresa May 10, 2015 at 8:42 am #

      Thanks. I love Saanens.

  18. Rocky Mountain Woman May 11, 2015 at 4:05 pm #

    Oh my goodness, he’s a cutie!!!

    • Teresa May 11, 2015 at 5:24 pm #

      He’s the perfect combination of cute and sweet.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

