An All-Over-the-Place Song-ography

5 May

I was anxious to get some of my garden in over the weekend, so I burned the leftover brush that was out there.

Fire_7948ew

I was going to plant my garlic and then see if I could get my uncle to come till the rest of it with his big tiller.  But my tiller wasn’t working.

Fire_7943ew

Then the rain came.  I haven’t made any progress other than getting it burned.  I’m extra anxious to get my garden going because I didn’t get to have one last year with my foot surgery.  I’m almost out of several things. The most distressing to me is the roasted tomato sauce.

Spaghetti_8214ew

I only have three jars left.  While I would have enjoyed sitting out on the deck eating at my little bistro table this evening, two things kept me from doing it.  First, it’s still raining.

Stella

Stella

And second, Stella.  Whenever I sit outside, she promptly comes up and puts her big nose under my elbow and not-so-gently tosses it up to let me know that she really wants me to pet her.  If I tried eating out there, I’d end up throwing a meatball over my head.

spaghetti_8218ew

I guess that means I’ll stick with sitting at the coffee table and watching the news while I check my e-mail.  The joys of being single!

Sharing with Song-ography where this week’s song is Billy Joel’s Scenes from an Italian Restaurant.

22 Responses to “An All-Over-the-Place Song-ography”

  1. TexWisGirl May 5, 2015 at 6:37 pm #

    i’m thinking stella would win with that bistro table situation. 🙂

    • Teresa May 5, 2015 at 6:45 pm #

      I know I’d never get a bite to eat. She really sends my whole arm flying with that big nose.

    • pattisj May 5, 2015 at 6:56 pm #

      I have to agree with Tex!

      • Teresa May 5, 2015 at 8:52 pm #

        I’m sure she would too.

  2. Freda Mans May 5, 2015 at 7:15 pm #

    I really love that second fire shot!

    • Teresa May 5, 2015 at 8:53 pm #

      Thanks. We’re so windy here, I have a hard time finding a good still time to burn.

  3. tomthebackroadstraveller May 5, 2015 at 8:00 pm #

    If you can can your own tomatoes they so much better than in a metal can. Tom The Backroads Traveller

    • Teresa May 5, 2015 at 8:53 pm #

      I hate that I don’t have enough to last me until my garden is planted and I can can some more this summer.

  4. Pat May 5, 2015 at 8:38 pm #

    Oh, Stella!

    • Teresa May 5, 2015 at 8:51 pm #

      She just demands loving. 🙂

  5. Margaret May 6, 2015 at 1:00 am #

    I love the second fire shot. Mesmerizing . Stella so lovely

    • Teresa May 6, 2015 at 6:46 am #

      It is fun to watch a fire! It reallly is mesmerizing.

  6. Beth May 6, 2015 at 6:05 am #

    fire shots are pretty. happy week!! ( :

    • Teresa May 6, 2015 at 6:46 am #

      Thanks, Beth. You too!

  7. Eileen May 6, 2015 at 6:52 am #

    Yum, spaghetti is my favorite food.. Your Stella looks so cute. I hope your are able to have your garden tilled.. Enjoy your day!

    • Teresa May 6, 2015 at 6:57 am #

      I’ll get it done eventually. It’s just already late for planting garlic.

  8. kmcblackburn May 6, 2015 at 8:13 am #

    I kinda am lovin’ on YOUR little Italian restaurant…looks perfect to me! Thanks for sharing at Song-ography.

    • Teresa May 6, 2015 at 8:18 am #

      I do like cooking and eating, so it works well.

  9. Jeanne May 6, 2015 at 9:00 pm #

    Mmmmmmm! You’re making me hungry, with all that talk about yummy food! Very nice pictures of the fire, and the table setting.

  10. Stewart Monckton May 7, 2015 at 6:11 am #

    A fire, pasta and red wine – now thats some form of trinity!

    Cheers – Stewart M – Melbourne

    • Teresa May 7, 2015 at 6:56 am #

      Well, I might confess that the drink is iced tea, but my ice melted.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

