Spring Birds

21 Apr

When I’ve been in pasture this past week, I’ve been keeping my eyes open for morel mushrooms.  I haven’t found any, but I swear I’m probably looking up when I should be looking down.  I dont’ want to miss any birds either.

Bird on Corn_0042ew

Blackbird_0069ew

Bluebird_0060ew

Canada Gander_0072ew

Canada Geese_0095ew

Canada goose_0078ew

Goldfinch_0027ew

I’m pretty sure I’ve missed a lot of great birds.  I’ve seen a male pheasant hanging around, but I never have my camera when I’m close enough to get a passable shot.

Sharing with Wild Bird Wednesday.

26 Responses to “Spring Birds”

  1. Mary Ann Yoder April 21, 2015 at 4:35 pm #

    I would love to get a pheasant! Have not had one good picture opportunity today!

    • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 9:03 pm #

      I must have heavy steps this spring because I can’t get close to any of these birds for good shots.

  2. TexWisGirl April 21, 2015 at 5:06 pm #

    i’m looking up a lot, too. 🙂 love the silhouette photo!

    • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 9:03 pm #

      I blame you and a handful of other bloggers. 😉

  3. Dawn April 21, 2015 at 5:06 pm #

    A lot of wonderful bird photos , I envy your walks in pastures. Have a good week.

    • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 9:04 pm #

      It is wonderful out there. I wouldn’t trade my walks for anything.

  4. daphnecybele April 21, 2015 at 7:49 pm #

    Particularly love the robin with green buds on the branch above, nice work on all of them!

    • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 9:05 pm #

      Thanks, but it must not be a very good picture since it’s a bluebird.

      • daphnecybele April 21, 2015 at 9:08 pm #

        I have no doubt it is due to my identification skills (or lack thereof). My apologies.

      • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 9:10 pm #

        No worries. I can’t get the bluebirds to sit still for me to get very close.

  5. Jan April 21, 2015 at 8:44 pm #

    Top picture is really nice! Love them all. Be happy when it warms up alittle!

    • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 9:05 pm #

      I do miss those days in the 70s.

  6. Margaret Birding For Pleasure April 22, 2015 at 2:17 am #

    A lovely selectionof birds and I especially love the 1st shot.

    • Teresa April 22, 2015 at 8:18 pm #

      Thanks. I liked it sitting on the old corn.

  7. Eileen April 22, 2015 at 4:03 am #

    Wonderful variety of birds, I wish the bluebirds were in my yard.. The silhouette shot is awesome..Have a happy day!

    • Teresa April 22, 2015 at 8:19 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen. I’ve seen quite a few bluebirds this year.

  8. EG CameraGirl April 22, 2015 at 8:51 am #

    Neat silhouette. Yep, it’s not easy looking up, down and straight ahead all at the same time!

    • Teresa April 22, 2015 at 8:19 pm #

      It’s a miracle I don’t trip and fall more than I do. LOL

  9. Marie-AZ April 22, 2015 at 10:58 am #

    Wonderful bird shots! I was busy the other day showing my daughter the new shoot on my Bird of Paradise and a big lizard dashed out from practically beneath my feet. I squealed….scared him as much as he scared me! 🙂 Looking down is always a good idea. 🙂 But looking up we find so many wonderful bird treasures.

    • Teresa April 22, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

      Amazing things to see all around us!

  10. Freda Mans April 22, 2015 at 3:22 pm #

    Lovely shots, so many birds! LOVE the first silhouette!

    • Teresa April 22, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

      Thanks. This is the best time of year for bird shots (at least for me).

  11. Candy C. April 22, 2015 at 5:34 pm #

    That first shot is awesome!! It would make a great card! 🙂

  12. Jeanne April 23, 2015 at 12:50 am #

    All of the photos are great!! – Whenever we see a western bluebird here in Oregon, they’re always moving so fast that we hardly see more than a blue blur!!

    • Teresa April 23, 2015 at 6:41 am #

      Thanks. They are such pretty birds!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

