The Miracle Random-ocity

20 Apr

I have had to adjust this summer’s building plans that I want to do in large part because my boys now have a moon roof.

Fionn

Fionn

The whole garage needs to be replaced, or it’s just going to fall down.  Really.

Buck Pen

Since I’m replacing the garage, I want to add a soap room there.  It would be so amazing to have my soaping supplies all in one place and not having to carry stuff up and down from the basement every time I make soap.

Eden Hills goat's milk soap

I did make five batches of soap yesterday, including two new fragrance: plum tea and Kentish rain.  Oh my goodness, my office smells wonderful.  I’ll add these to the on-line market in a few weeks, and they’ll be ready for the start of the farmer’s market season.

Eden Hills Goat's Milk Soap

I’m afraid it might take a miracle to get this buck pen/garage/soap room project completed.  I can’t believe how hard it is to find someone to build a garage.

Sharing with The Good. The Random. The Fun. and Song-ography where the song this week is The Miracle by Queen.

30 Responses to “The Miracle Random-ocity”

  1. Tamar April 20, 2015 at 8:22 pm #

    Good luck! The soaps look amazing!

    • Teresa April 20, 2015 at 9:35 pm #

      Thanks. I might really need a miracle to get this done this summer.

  2. Alica April 20, 2015 at 8:37 pm #

    It would sure be nice to have your project finished. I hope you find someone soon! Those two new scents sound wonderful!

    • Teresa April 20, 2015 at 9:35 pm #

      They are both amazing scents! I can’t believe how hard it is to find someone.

  3. TexWisGirl April 20, 2015 at 9:07 pm #

    good luck in finding a good contractor!

    • Teresa April 20, 2015 at 9:35 pm #

      Thanks. I really think it might take a miracle.

      • TexWisGirl April 21, 2015 at 7:51 am #

        i, thankfully, have one and i’d share if i could.

      • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 10:54 am #

        My dad used to do carpenter work, and I was really spoiled. That’s what makes this even harder.

  4. Jan April 20, 2015 at 9:28 pm #

    Mic & Pat built our garage,but that was at least 9 years ago! Sure didn’t take them long;but I’m sure they’re busy!? The plan was originially a 3-stall & they helped us make it a 2-stall & the south end is all a shop. When it warms up again; a must clean project! lol.That’d be great having a soap room for you too. 🙂

    • Teresa April 20, 2015 at 9:36 pm #

      I think they are next on my list of people to try. I just can’t get people to even tell me yes or no. It’s very frustrating. Hopefully, I’ll have it done soon.

  5. pattisj April 20, 2015 at 9:52 pm #

    Hope you’re able to find the perfect someone to build that garage.

    • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 6:41 am #

      Me too, but it’s getting late to find someone to do it yet this year.

  6. Margaret Birding For Pleasure April 21, 2015 at 1:43 am #

    Surely smeone wants the work and your soap looks great.

    • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 6:41 am #

      I am always amazed at how hard it is to find people to work.

  7. Eileen April 21, 2015 at 5:01 am #

    Good Luck on the garage. I love the first shot of Fionn. Have a happy Tuesday!

    • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 6:41 am #

      Thanks. I’m certainly going to need some luck I think.

  8. tomthebackroadstraveller April 21, 2015 at 7:53 am #

    Every one needs a moon roof! Tom The Backroads Traveller

    • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 10:52 am #

      I’m pretty sure they don’t mind now, but next winter will not be fun if I can’t get them better shelter.

  9. Veralynne April 21, 2015 at 9:27 am #

    Just a thought…have you thought about getting a prefab garage where they come and set it up for you…..I live in Florida so I don’t know if they have that up north…but if you can’t get someone to build….good luck….

    • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 10:53 am #

      With having an old foundation to do work to and several levels with hills, that would be nearly impossible. I’d still need someone to put it up. Adding a soap room (aka kitchen) also adds another level of difficulty. Thanks.

  10. Candy C. April 21, 2015 at 2:26 pm #

    It would be nice to have a designated soap making room. I hope you can find a contractor. We have the same problems around here finding someone, ANYONE who wants to work. 😉

    • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 3:05 pm #

      Yep. Harder when you want to add fancy things like a kitchen to a garage.

  11. Carol B. April 21, 2015 at 3:20 pm #

    Yes, sometimes it takes a miracle to get home repairs done…….LOL, we’ve been trying to finish the kitchen floor for almost a year now. I think we’ve finally found someone to do it……….that’s a miracle.

    • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 9:03 pm #

      I hope you’ve finally found someone! I hope it doesn’t take me that long to find someone for my garage. My boys will get cold this winter.

  12. Pat April 21, 2015 at 5:41 pm #

    The soap-making room sounds great. Good luck finding someone to help carry out your building plan.

    • Teresa April 21, 2015 at 9:04 pm #

      I just keep dreaming. Hopefully, I’ll hear soon that I have found a builder. I’m still waiting to hear from one.

  13. Jeanne April 21, 2015 at 10:51 pm #

    I’m praying that someone will come through for you and say they’ll be glad to do your building! Certainly don’t want those boys of yours to go through the winter with a moon roof!! I wish I could smell your new soaps!

    • Teresa April 22, 2015 at 8:18 pm #

      Thanks. I certainly hope so too.

  14. kmcblackburn April 22, 2015 at 8:17 am #

    Oh I adore home made soaps! What a talent you have! Thanks for linking up to Song-ography.

    • Teresa April 22, 2015 at 8:19 pm #

      Thanks. It’s rather addictive.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

