Magnolia Skies

16 Apr

I love my magnolia tree when it’s in full bloom.

magnolia tree sunflare

It is, however, a challenge to get a picture to show its beauty.

magnolia sky

There are other trees and buildings all around it, and I can only manage to get the bottom of the blossoms.

Magnolia Tree

It does make a good backdrop when a goat is standing in the right spot.

Millie Ann Saanen

Millie Ann Saanen

I figured, I’d pick a bloom to show off its true beauty.

magnolia flower

As long as I was at it, I thought I’d let Millie wear it between her horns, but she was not amused.  She just stared out the gate and wouldn’t look at me.  When she did finally turn around,

saanen eating flower

she just ate my flower.  Then she went back to staring out the gate.  She doesn’t even look the least bit sorry.

Saanen doe goat

Oh well.

magnolia blossom

I still have a lot more to enjoy.

Sharing with Good Fences and Skywatch Friday.

32 Responses to “Magnolia Skies”

  1. Jan April 16, 2015 at 8:41 pm #

    Beautiful tree! 🙂

    • Teresa April 16, 2015 at 8:52 pm #

      Thanks, Jan. I love when the weather cooperates and I get to see it in full bloom.

  2. Lavender Dreams April 16, 2015 at 8:45 pm #

    How funny! I’m glad you got a quick pic of it! Beautiful!!! Enjoy your week! Hugs!

    • Teresa April 16, 2015 at 8:52 pm #

      You’ve got to be quick around goats and flowers.

  3. TexWisGirl April 16, 2015 at 8:47 pm #

    i love millie. 🙂

  4. Pat April 16, 2015 at 9:16 pm #

    MIllie Magnolia. The tree is beautiful, Love the last shot of the individual flower.

    • Teresa April 16, 2015 at 9:17 pm #

      Thanks. The blooms are huge this year. It was really pretty right up until it became a Millie snack. 🙂

  5. pattisj April 16, 2015 at 10:42 pm #

    Millie looked like she thoroughly enjoyed it. 🙂

    • Teresa April 17, 2015 at 8:11 am #

      She gobbled it right up! I think she would have liked seconds too.

  6. Jim April 17, 2015 at 12:03 am #

    Love the goat.

    • Teresa April 17, 2015 at 8:13 am #

      Me too. She’s a sweetie!

  7. Margaret April 17, 2015 at 12:39 am #

    Magnificent tree and blossom.

    • Teresa April 17, 2015 at 8:13 am #

      The blooms are huge this year!

  8. TheChieftess April 17, 2015 at 12:57 am #

    Love that kind of magnolia tree!!!

    • Teresa April 17, 2015 at 8:13 am #

      It is lovely, and it makes the whole yard smell sweet!

  9. Gattina April 17, 2015 at 2:37 am #

    I love Magnolia trees too ! They are so beautiful when they bloom. Fortunately Millie is not a woman, with such a beard 🙂 !

    • Teresa April 17, 2015 at 8:14 am #

      She does have a glorious beard! That’s a characteristic of Saanens.

  10. Eileen April 17, 2015 at 4:58 am #

    Millie is so cute! I love the pretty tree and blossoms.. Great fence shots. Have a happy day and weekend ahead!

    • Teresa April 17, 2015 at 8:14 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. Hope you have a great weekend as well.

  11. Marleen April 17, 2015 at 5:29 am #

    I really smiled seeing Millie the goat! 🙂
    The blossoms are beautiful, we see them here now as well.

    • Teresa April 17, 2015 at 8:14 am #

      Millie does make me smile too, even when she’s eating my photo props.

  12. Alica April 17, 2015 at 6:58 am #

    Gorgeous! I’ll bet it smells heavenly, too.

    • Teresa April 17, 2015 at 8:15 am #

      The whole yard smells heavenly!

  13. Freda Mans April 17, 2015 at 1:55 pm #

    My favorite flowering tree, though ours hasn’t quite bloomed yet.

    • Teresa April 17, 2015 at 1:57 pm #

      Mine was quick to open this year and the blooms are just huge! I do love them.

  14. Jeanne April 17, 2015 at 4:12 pm #

    That really is a lovely magnolia tree! you got some beautiful pictures, too. Millie is a sillie! Too bad she wouldn’t wear the blossom – it would’ve been really pretty on her.

    • Teresa April 17, 2015 at 4:44 pm #

      I thought it would be perfect for her coloring! I guess it just smelled too good to wear instead of eat.

  15. Candy C. April 17, 2015 at 5:12 pm #

    Wow, the blossoms are really big! Obviously, we don’t have magnolia trees here in the Arizona desert! ;)i

    • Teresa April 18, 2015 at 8:53 pm #

      They were huge this year! I always love them.

  16. Anne April 17, 2015 at 9:09 pm #

    That is a beautiful bloom and your Millie is very silly.

    • Teresa April 18, 2015 at 8:54 pm #

      They are lovely. I do adore my silly Millie.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

