Bambi and Thumper

5 Apr

Bambi finally decided to give birth.  Of course, she was five days overdue and waited for Easter dinner time, but she has a beautiful little doe.

Bambi and Thumper

Bambi and Thumper

She’s got this funky little ear thing going on that I think is adorable.

white doe goat kid

Bambi surprised me with only one.  It looks like Bambi has enough to feed at least three.

doe gaot kid nursing

Wish we could divide that milk up a bit.

22 Responses to “Bambi and Thumper”

  1. Jan April 5, 2015 at 8:27 pm #

    Beautiful baby;ear thing or not! Her ears are so adorable! Good momma;she’ll have plenty of milk. What a joyous Easter Blessing! 🙂

    • Teresa April 5, 2015 at 8:36 pm #

      Yes! Bambi’s girl will be eating well.

  2. pattisj April 5, 2015 at 9:05 pm #

    Is Bambi the last one, then?

    • Teresa April 5, 2015 at 10:10 pm #

      Bambi was the last for this round. I have six due in June.

  3. Anne April 5, 2015 at 9:26 pm #

    I just love the names you provide to the kids! Happy Spring

    • Teresa April 5, 2015 at 10:10 pm #

      Thanks. I’m really far behind in naming.

  4. Margaret April 5, 2015 at 9:29 pm #

    Yes she looks adorable with her funky ear.

    • Teresa April 5, 2015 at 10:10 pm #

      I do think it’s cute. She might grow into it.

  5. Jeanne April 5, 2015 at 9:55 pm #

    What a cutie! It surprised me, though, that she is white, when her momma is not. Now you get to rest – sort of! – until the next batch of births, right? When are they due?

    • Teresa April 5, 2015 at 10:11 pm #

      Bambi’s mom is solid white, and the baby’s dad is also white. The last six girls for the year will be in June.

  6. Eileen April 6, 2015 at 5:03 am #

    Congrats to Bambi. Thumper is adorable.. Happy Monday!

    • Teresa April 6, 2015 at 7:27 am #

      Thanks. She reminds me of my original Saanen girls with that coloring and those ears.

  7. TexWisGirl April 6, 2015 at 8:14 am #

    always on their own time. 🙂 glad all is well.

    • Teresa April 6, 2015 at 9:26 am #

      Well, Bambi was born five days late, so I guess it comes natural to her. Drives me crazy though.

  8. Gattina April 6, 2015 at 10:12 am #

    That was a nice Easter gift ! What a cutie !

    • Teresa April 6, 2015 at 10:50 am #

      It was a perfect Easter gift! Although, I’d have been happier to have her arrive a couple days sooner.

  9. Pat April 6, 2015 at 4:14 pm #

    Cute little Thumper.

  10. fredamans April 6, 2015 at 6:42 pm #

    A wonderful Easter gift.

  11. moondustwriter April 7, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

    Oh she is a beauty and the ears make her more special!!!

    • Teresa April 8, 2015 at 8:07 am #

      I do think she’s awfully cute. Reminds me of my old Saanen girls.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

