The Final Four

3 Apr

Clover had her twins yesterday.  There’s a cute little girl.

Clover Girl_0040e

She also has a really big buck.  They are all doing well.

Clover Buck_0043e

I thought Bambi might have hers last night, but I got tired of waiting, and she decided to start eating, so I think she was being a diva.  We’re still waiting on her.

Bambi_0027e

This morning, Dolly had two big boys.  I missed the whole thing and got there just afterwards.  That’s the way I like it!

Dolly Kids_0005e

Penny is also refusing to have her kids.

Penny_0021e

I might be getting a bit impatient, but Penny and Bambi were both due on Tuesday.  It’s time to have those kids!

26 Responses to “The Final Four”

  1. Tuesday April 3, 2015 at 7:30 pm #

    The kids are SO cute this season. Wait!!! Kids are ALWAYS cute!! Congrats!!

  2. Pondside April 3, 2015 at 7:41 pm #

    Why do 8 have a feeling that the action will start after you are ready for bed?

    • Teresa April 3, 2015 at 7:50 pm #

      It always happens that way.

  3. Pondside April 3, 2015 at 7:42 pm #

    Darn typos! Of course I mean ‘I’ and not 8!!!

  4. Jan April 3, 2015 at 7:59 pm #

    Maybe both will surprise you in the morning! Beautiful lil’ babies! Enjoy your photos of them all so much! Good luck with the rest!

    • Teresa April 3, 2015 at 8:14 pm #

      Thanks! I’d love to walk out before bed and find them done.

  5. TexWisGirl April 3, 2015 at 8:47 pm #

    hope they come soon!

    • Teresa April 3, 2015 at 8:52 pm #

      Us too. We want to sleep all night.

  6. erin April 3, 2015 at 9:55 pm #

    I’ve got a doe named Bambi, too. I think being a diva goes with the name! I raise Nigerians. Is your Bambi part Nigerian?

    • Teresa April 4, 2015 at 11:23 am #

      It must. My Bambi is half Saanen, part Boer and part other dairy. She is actually quite big.

  7. jesh stg April 3, 2015 at 10:25 pm #

    Wow, you’re busy! Hope you have time to celebrate Easter:) Have a happy one!

    • Teresa April 4, 2015 at 11:23 am #

      It’s a wonderful busy!

  8. Margaret April 4, 2015 at 1:32 am #

    It is great that more have been born and not too many to go now. HAPPY EASTER.

    • Teresa April 4, 2015 at 11:24 am #

      It is nice to get them here. I’ll be very relieved and happy to be done for this round.

  9. Eileen April 4, 2015 at 5:29 am #

    Awww, they are adorable. Good luck to Penny & Bambi.. Happy Easter to you and your family..

    • Teresa April 4, 2015 at 11:24 am #

      Thanks, Eileen! Happy Easter to you too.

  10. Pat April 4, 2015 at 8:51 am #

    Easter babies!

    • Teresa April 4, 2015 at 11:24 am #

      Maybe! We have one left to go.

  11. Jeanne April 4, 2015 at 10:31 am #

    Such beautiful babies! I SO wish I could come and see them in person! Why am I so far away!! (Cuz I live in Oregon, of course!) I hope those last babies were there when you went out to check on them this morning and that all went well!!

    • Teresa April 4, 2015 at 11:24 am #

      Thankfully, Penny waited until it was a bit warmer this morning. Now we’re just waiting on Bambi.

  12. fredamans April 4, 2015 at 12:26 pm #

    So many kids! Each one is beautiful.

    • Teresa April 4, 2015 at 2:05 pm #

      They are all adorable. We have cuteness overload going on.

  13. pattisj April 5, 2015 at 9:01 pm #

    I just noticed the “tail count” in the right column. Interesting.

    • Teresa April 5, 2015 at 10:09 pm #

      I used to do that on Millie’s blog, but she hasn’t blogged in a year.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

