Getting Ready for Kidding

27 Mar

My first spring break baby is due on Sunday. I’m not sure Mary looks like she’s going to be the first, but she’s due first.

Mary

Mary

Litha is due the next day.

Litha

Litha

The next day, I have nine goats due.  What that means is everyone is so close together that anyone could go at any time.

Haley

Haley

We’ll be busy.  I have help coming from Canada.  Really!  My wonderful goat sister Claire, who gave me Coffee, is returning to Iowa for a kidding vacation.

Coffee is the black one.

Coffee is the mostly black one.

I’m excited to see her and meet all the new kids coming in the next week.  All that excitement means my newfound progress (not great yet, but I’m trying) at actually getting around to comment on blogs might be put on hold.

A bonus random thought: I think all my problems of commenting on Blogger blogs with my WordPress ID have been fixed.  I downloaded a different browser, and I had no problems.  Well, tonight, I logged in to Millie’s (now defunct) blog.  Then I couldn’t comment again!  I logged out on my old browser, and it worked.  If only I could have Googled the solution!

Sharing with Random 5 Friday, Camera Critters, and Saturday’s Critters.

36 Responses to “Getting Ready for Kidding”

  1. TexWisGirl March 27, 2015 at 4:55 pm #

    really great that you’ll have experienced (and fun) help coming!! awesome!

    • Teresa March 27, 2015 at 6:17 pm #

      I’m really excited!

  2. moondustwriter March 27, 2015 at 5:06 pm #

    oh what a wonderful time of the year. Happy kidding

    • Teresa March 27, 2015 at 6:17 pm #

      Thanks! I do love kidding!

  3. Marie-AZ March 27, 2015 at 5:37 pm #

    Wow…that’s a lot of kids to be anticipating! Exciting and tiring time, I am sure!

    • Teresa March 27, 2015 at 6:17 pm #

      There’s 18 girls due within the next week.

  4. Pat March 27, 2015 at 5:37 pm #

    How great to have help during this exciting time. Can’t wait to see the new kids.

    • Teresa March 27, 2015 at 6:17 pm #

      I’m really excited to have Claire here.

  5. Jan March 27, 2015 at 6:14 pm #

    Nice pictures of the mommy’s to be! Wishing you healthy kids; and sounds wonderful that Candian Claire is coming to help! Awesome! 🙂

    • Teresa March 27, 2015 at 6:18 pm #

      I’m excited! It will be fun.

  6. fredamans March 27, 2015 at 6:19 pm #

    Canadians are always up to lend a helping hand! 😀

    • Teresa March 27, 2015 at 6:20 pm #

      They are wonderful!

  7. Jeanne March 27, 2015 at 8:09 pm #

    I knew you’d said you were going to have help for kidding, but had no idea she was coming from Canada! How wonderful! You two will have a great time! Your pictures are great too!

    • Teresa March 27, 2015 at 8:28 pm #

      I’m very glad she’s coming. It’s not easy to get experienced help.

  8. erin March 27, 2015 at 10:43 pm #

    Nine goats in one day would have me checking in to the nearest funny farm! I’m glad you have help. Claire’s presence alone should be a great asset. Nothing like having another goatie person around to help and quiet the nerves.

    • Teresa March 28, 2015 at 11:39 am #

      There’s 18 to kid with due dates from 3/29 to 4/2, so it will be a busy week. I’m excited to have Claire here!

  9. pattisj March 28, 2015 at 2:04 am #

    It sounds like a great week in store for you!

    • Teresa March 28, 2015 at 11:40 am #

      I’m really excited!

  10. Stewart Monckton March 28, 2015 at 3:24 am #

    Nice pictures – the grass all looks brown – will it start to green up as spring starts?

    cheers – Stewart M – Melbourne

    • Teresa March 28, 2015 at 11:40 am #

      It is turning green beneath last year’s growth. I’m guessing it will be mostly green within a week.

  11. Gattina March 28, 2015 at 4:53 am #

    Wow that’s a lot of babies due ! You can play midwife to your hearts content !
    Hope that every future mum goat does her job well without complications !

    • Teresa March 28, 2015 at 11:41 am #

      There’s actually 18 due within the week. I’ll be happy to be done even though I enjoy kidding.

  12. Alica March 28, 2015 at 5:23 am #

    I’m sure you two will have a wonderful time. Hooray for good friends and happy, healthy kidding!

    • Teresa March 28, 2015 at 11:41 am #

      Thanks! I hope we have lots of fun and healthy kids!

  13. Snap March 28, 2015 at 9:37 am #

    It’s a busy time for you and the girls! Nice to have a friend coming to help.

    • Teresa March 28, 2015 at 11:41 am #

      It is. I’m really excited!

  14. Eileen March 28, 2015 at 11:28 am #

    I love all the cute goats. Wishing you and your help good luck with the kidding..Thank you for linking up, have a happy weekend!

    • Teresa March 28, 2015 at 11:41 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. Have a good week!

  15. Dawn March 28, 2015 at 1:10 pm #

    Oh my, you are going to be busy 🙂 kids are always so cute and fun to watch!

    • Teresa March 28, 2015 at 9:40 pm #

      We’ve already gotten busy! So glad I have Claire here to help me.

  16. Gunilla March 28, 2015 at 2:32 pm #

    I’m glad you’ll get help. Sounds like you’ll be very busy.

    • Teresa March 28, 2015 at 9:41 pm #

      We are certainly busy, and we’re just getting started!

  17. artmusedog March 28, 2015 at 6:14 pm #

    Always delightful photos of your ‘kids’ ~

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

    • Teresa March 28, 2015 at 9:41 pm #

      Thanks, Carol! Hope you’re finally getting some spring weather!

  18. ImagesByCW March 29, 2015 at 7:44 am #

    You sure will be busy. Until all those baby goats will see the light of day and also after. But imagine all those little ones running and jumping around – LOL
    Funny you saying that about Blogger Blogs – lately I am having real issues to load Blogger blogs in Chrome. Which seems stupid as both are Google. Then I go to Firefox and everything loads etc. etc. – stupid. Haven’t found a solution for that one either.

    • Teresa March 29, 2015 at 9:22 am #

      Yep. I did read the Chrome doesn’t work well with blogger. Crazy.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

