Cloudy Skies

26 Mar

Today was another cool cloudy day, nearly hiding the sun.  That’s not a complaint considering the tornadoes and snow and all kinds of bad weather around us.  It’s just an observation.

Pasture

I’m also pleased to say that by the time we start kidding this weekend or early next week, the weather should be perfect!  Now I might be gloating a little bit, but please don’t hold it against me. I’m very grateful for this good kidding weather.

Sharing with Skywatch Friday.

28 Responses to “Cloudy Skies”

  1. TexWisGirl March 26, 2015 at 6:55 pm #

    a good break of weather at the right time makes life so much easier! 🙂

    • Teresa March 26, 2015 at 6:56 pm #

      It certainly does! After the last couple of kidding seasons, I’m very grateful for this good weather.

  2. Jan March 26, 2015 at 7:16 pm #

    So happy you’ll have good weather for your kids! Very glad we aren’t getting bad weather or tornadoes!

    • Teresa March 26, 2015 at 7:22 pm #

      I am very grateful for the weather we’re getting.

  3. fredamans March 26, 2015 at 7:42 pm #

    Beautiful still.

    • Teresa March 26, 2015 at 7:54 pm #

      Good thing you can’t feel the cold wind through a blog post.

  4. Jeanne March 26, 2015 at 9:07 pm #

    Good weather is wonderful!! We had some today – 78 degrees here in western OR!! You don’t need that high a temperature, but something nice will be great! Looking forward to seeing the new kids!

    • Teresa March 26, 2015 at 9:14 pm #

      We’re actually supposed to be in the seventies by next week. I’m sure it won’t last, but I’ll certainly take it for kidding!

  5. Pondside March 26, 2015 at 10:35 pm #

    Good weather for kidding is a good thing! We’ve been hearing about the tornados and I’m glad you are not affected!

    • Teresa March 27, 2015 at 8:03 am #

      I’m very grateful for the weather we’ve had this winter and spring (so far).

  6. Joyful March 26, 2015 at 10:58 pm #

    A beautiful photo. Very atmospheric 🙂

  7. Margaret March 27, 2015 at 1:20 am #

    That is wonderful news.

    • Teresa March 27, 2015 at 8:04 am #

      It’s better than I could have ever hoped it would be for March babies!

  8. Gattina March 27, 2015 at 1:53 am #

    That’s exactly the same here in Belgium !

    • Teresa March 27, 2015 at 8:04 am #

      Hope you have warm sunny skies soon!

  9. EG CameraGirl March 27, 2015 at 6:18 am #

    I hope all this spring’s BIG storms miss you this year!

    • Teresa March 27, 2015 at 8:04 am #

      Me too. I think we deserve a good weather year. Hope you have one too!

  10. Driller's Place March 27, 2015 at 8:04 am #

    Looks like the sun is trying to make an appearance.

    • Teresa March 27, 2015 at 8:05 am #

      It certainly showed up while I was driving east to work this morning.

  11. Eileen March 27, 2015 at 9:45 am #

    Great shot, love the trees. I am glad you are having good kidding weather.. Happy weekend!

    • Teresa March 27, 2015 at 12:02 pm #

      I’m very grateful for the weather this year. It’s been much better than the last two or three March kidding seasons.

  12. Pat March 27, 2015 at 2:35 pm #

    Lovely shot of the goats.

  13. Peter B March 27, 2015 at 5:20 pm #

    I like the bare tree against the sky! Pretty shot.

  14. pattisj March 28, 2015 at 2:02 am #

    That sounds wonderful! I hope the forecast is true for you.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

