Green, Green Grass Scavenger Hunt

23 Mar

I’m late for Scavenger Hunt Sunday, so I’m combining it with Song-ography.  The scavenger hunt items are:  what I did today, green, errand, in my kitchen and something old.  We had our choice for Song-ography, so I chose The Green, Green Grass of Home written by Burt Bacharach and Hal David.

I hope Millie isn’t mad that I’m using her for something old.  Really, she’s eleven, and I didn’t think she’d ever make it this far.  I’m certainly glad she has.

Millie

Millie

I do have her and Joe up north now.  They might think of it as a gray prison wall, but they do struggle with keeping up out in pasture.

Joe

Joe

They do still have green grass up there. And they even have old oak trees to stand beneath.

Grass under  hoof

What I did today was my first game of hide-n-goat-seek.  It took 2 1/2 hours, but I won.  Silly Sallie took Annie out to pasture and left her.  I’m certainly going to shut them in while I’m at work tomorrow because it’s supposed to rain all day.

Annie

Annie

While all the goats were lounging on the hill just down the lane, Moose went on an errand to see if I’d put out any yummy hay.  He sure enough found the bit I’d put out for Sallie.

Moose

Moose

Finally, I have a ton of eggs in my kitchen.  I think I need to put a notice on Facebook that I have eggs for sale.

Eggs

Not even Snickers can keep up with the hens now.

I’m also sharing with Macro Monday and I Heart Macro.

20 Responses to “Green, Green Grass Scavenger Hunt”

  1. Jan March 23, 2015 at 7:12 pm #

    Enjoyed your photos! Sallie is naughty for leaving little Annie(adorable). Glad you’re locking them up tomorrow! 🙂 Our crazy Iowa weather.

    • Teresa March 23, 2015 at 7:20 pm #

      Sallie has done really well, and if it were still warm and sunny, I wouldn’t worry so much. She doesn’t need to be down there in the cool and damp though.

  2. fredamans March 23, 2015 at 7:29 pm #

    Nice egg lode! Your hens love you!

    • Teresa March 23, 2015 at 7:29 pm #

      I’m getting over a dozen a day now.

  3. Jeanne March 23, 2015 at 8:29 pm #

    These pictures are great! I’m getting so anxious for the rest of the kids to start coming! Good thing you found little Annie! Are you having to freeze eggs now?

    • Teresa March 23, 2015 at 9:53 pm #

      I am currently piling the eggs up. It’s been a busy week.

  4. pattisj March 23, 2015 at 11:15 pm #

    Moose knows you too well! 2.5 hours is a long time to be looking for Annie! Glad you found her, and safe.

    • Teresa March 24, 2015 at 11:57 am #

      He does. Moose always looks for the easy snack.

  5. Margaret March 24, 2015 at 1:12 am #

    Annie is. So cute. Hope all the eggs get sold otherwise it will be a very big omelette!

    • Teresa March 24, 2015 at 11:58 am #

      I’ll take them to the farmer’s market once it starts, but it’s been a bit busy with the kidding lately.

  6. Outside The Click March 24, 2015 at 6:21 am #

    Great post, beautiful pictures.

  7. kim March 24, 2015 at 8:05 am #

    I love the kid!

    • Teresa March 24, 2015 at 11:58 am #

      Thanks. We think she’s pretty awesome!

  8. Abrianna March 24, 2015 at 3:53 pm #

    Glad you found Annie but sorry it came at the expense of your well being. Love the stately old goats and hope you have drier weather soon.

    • Teresa March 24, 2015 at 3:56 pm #

      Thanks. We need the rain, but I do hope for a break while we kid next week. Then we’ll be ready for some April showers.

  9. Pat March 25, 2015 at 5:35 pm #

    Productive hens!
    Millie and Joe look good in these shots. Hope you get better soon.

    • Teresa March 25, 2015 at 7:28 pm #

      They have really started producing. Millie is good. Joe is happy. I’m not sure how long I can support them in the smaller setting where I can spoil them.

  10. kmcblackburn March 26, 2015 at 1:05 pm #

    Ahhhh….had completely forgotten about this song. PERFECT choice! Thanks for joining in at Song-ography.

    • Teresa March 26, 2015 at 1:32 pm #

      There are so many great songs out there!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

