Bob’s Scavenger Hunt

14 Mar

This week’s Scavenger Hunt is all about Bob.  The items are: Time, On My Plate, Animal, Negative Space, and Photographer’s Choice.

There’s a lot on my plate, so I’m enjoying the longer days.  The goats are going out to pasture.  They might be complaining that there’s a Bob on their plate.

cat in goat pasture

I also have time to take a walk in the pasture now that the days are long and warm.  Bob oftentimes likes to walk with me.

cat walking in pasture

Obviously, Bob is an animal.  I’m thinking of making him a livestock guardian cat since he’s so comfortable out here in pasture.

Orange cat

SOOC

 

(Negative Space) He can sit on the rock and watch over everyone for me.

Orange cat

Photographer’s Choice.  Bob doesn’t always like to pose for pictures, but when he does, it’s magic.

Cat Sunflare

I love my little Bob cat.

Sharing with Scavenger Hunt Sunday and SOOC Sunday.

26 Responses to “Bob’s Scavenger Hunt”

  1. Jan March 14, 2015 at 7:47 pm #

    Bob is a very beautiful “bobcat”. I like that! Nice pictures. Just came in ;the wind has quit;was a nice walk with my two dogs. I retired my boots for now also;easier to walk. 🙂 Love yourun photo alot! Have a good Sunday.

    • Teresa March 14, 2015 at 8:13 pm #

      Thanks, Jan. It certainly was a beautiful day out there!

  2. TexWisGirl March 14, 2015 at 8:10 pm #

    he’s very cute. love that big tree cluster, too.

    • Teresa March 14, 2015 at 8:13 pm #

      I want to do family portraits in front of that tree. I think it would be perfect.

  3. Richelle Hull March 14, 2015 at 8:58 pm #

    I love the pictures of Bob. He is a gorgeous cat! Of course, your other animals are all gorgeous, too! 🙂 I love your blog, and thank you for sharing your daily life with us. Give Bob a scratch and kiss for me, please. 🙂

    • Teresa March 14, 2015 at 9:46 pm #

      I’ll try to give Bob a scratch, but he’s not a kiss me kind of guy. That could be dangerous. LOL

  4. erin March 14, 2015 at 10:17 pm #

    I have a sentinel kitty, too. And, he’s a BIG orange tabby cat, too. His name is Mason. He loves meandering about the goats’ enclosures, and spends some of his time watching them from their shed rooftops. The does are a little suspicious of him, but the boys really don’t care.

    • Teresa March 14, 2015 at 10:49 pm #

      Most of my goats are fine with the cats; although, I do have some that try to kill cats if they’ve just had their kids.

  5. Margaret March 15, 2015 at 12:51 am #

    Bob is so handsome although you can tell, he is not to be messed with. Glad you had a good walk. Looks lovely there now.

    • Teresa March 15, 2015 at 8:52 am #

      He certainly does have attitude. We have one more above normal day, and then we go back to our historical average. I’m not complaining at all!

  6. Gemma Wiseman March 15, 2015 at 3:19 am #

    Bob looks as if he is king of his domain. And he is quite content to look important on a rock and just look impressive. Gorgeous series of photos.

    • Teresa March 15, 2015 at 8:52 am #

      He really is. When he agrees to be a model for me, it’s wonderful!

  7. Jeanne March 15, 2015 at 4:42 am #

    Bob looks so regal in these pictures, especially in the one where he’s lying on the rock, looking right toward the camera. He looks like he thinks you should call him King Bob! The pictures are great!

    • Teresa March 15, 2015 at 8:53 am #

      He knows he’s king of this jungle.

  8. Tamar Strauss-Benjamin March 15, 2015 at 8:58 am #

    What gorgeous coloring!

    • Teresa March 15, 2015 at 9:07 am #

      Thanks. I love shooting in that evening light.

  9. Karen S. March 15, 2015 at 9:12 am #

    I’m in love, with Bob! He’s just simply purr-fect!

    • Teresa March 15, 2015 at 10:23 am #

      He would be the first to agree with you.

  10. Ida P. Krause March 15, 2015 at 10:31 am #

    Bob is awesome. I loved how you did all the prompts around him. He’s quite a handsome cat.

    • Teresa March 15, 2015 at 10:41 am #

      Thanks, Ida. I adore my little Bob cat. He made it quite easy to do the prompts.

  11. fredamans March 15, 2015 at 1:55 pm #

    That SOOC shot of Bob is gorgeous!

  12. Pat March 15, 2015 at 6:34 pm #

    Handsome boy. He looks so proud to be out and about with you and the goats.

    • Teresa March 15, 2015 at 7:46 pm #

      He enjoys walking with us out there. He’s a fun guy.

  13. roosterdreamer March 17, 2015 at 5:26 pm #

    Very cool idea for Bob to host the scavenger hunt! I love all of the colors in the photos, especially the sun through the trees.
    Well, I hope that Bob continues to be a great guardian for the farm. 🙂

    • Teresa March 17, 2015 at 6:57 pm #

      Thanks. He a fun guy to walk with.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

