Countdowns

6 Mar

I’m excited that we’ve nearly reached Daylight Savings Time (Don’t forget to change your clocks Sunday).  It means an extra hour of daylight each even when I get home.  That makes it easier to run errands after work and get chores done.

Daylight Savings Time

It’s just over a week before the official kidding season begins.  Sallie is getting quite round, and I’m happy to see her udder is filling out.  Hopefully, her milk is good (she’s had mastitis issues, which is one reason why I wasn’t going to breed her).

Sallie

Sallie

After that, it’s not long until the official start of spring.  I tell you, I hope it acts like spring.  We’ve gotten much warmer weather today, and it sounds like its supposed to stick around.  Everyone is excited at the thought of green grass instead of hay.

Wanda

Wanda

At the end of the month, we’ll have the rest of our March babies.  Those girls are getting awfully big too.  I’m not sure we’ll have as many triplets this year, and I’m fine with that.  Of course, they might surprise me.

Maisie

Maisie

Finally, I’ve started a new countdown until my camera returns.  It arrived back home, and I tried it out, but all I got was an “error” message.  It’s on its way back to the repair shop again.  I’m so glad I have my old camera.

Millie

Millie

Sharing with Random 5 Friday, Camera Critters and Saturday’s Critters.

39 Responses to “Countdowns”

  1. Marla aka Crazy Mom March 6, 2015 at 6:54 pm #

    I love the ‘Spring Ahead’ caption and picture! Millie is lucky it was warm enough her tongue didn’t stick to the metal.

    • Teresa March 6, 2015 at 7:26 pm #

      Millie is an expert at chewing on cattle panels. I don’t know why, but she enjoys it.

  2. Jan March 6, 2015 at 7:19 pm #

    Turning ahead to Spring hopefully “in it’s full meaning”.Very cute reminder for all of us! 🙂 Love all your pictures; the girls look very healthy on their journey to motherhood! Love the one of Millie on the fence! Have a good weekend!

    • Teresa March 6, 2015 at 7:26 pm #

      Thanks, Jan. You too!

  3. Kelly kardos March 6, 2015 at 8:51 pm #

    I adore goats and yours are beautiful. Good luck with your new kids and love that top photo.

    • Teresa March 6, 2015 at 8:53 pm #

      Thanks, Kelly. I do adore the goats.

  4. pattisj March 6, 2015 at 9:56 pm #

    Thanks for the reminder. It seems early this year, but then, maybe it’s been in early March for awhile. Great shots. Hope your camera is all better soon.

  5. Karen Seek March 6, 2015 at 10:14 pm #

    Looking forward to the new “babies” and hoping all goes well this year — Spring is here already – as you have probably seen some of my posts— love that Millie !!!!

  6. Margaret Birding For Pleasure March 7, 2015 at 12:54 am #

    The goats are all looking healthy and I love that last shots of Millie.

  7. Jeanne March 7, 2015 at 6:22 am #

    I love the “Spring Ahead” photo!! (Even though I dislike that process!) The picture of Millie is quite comical! 🙂 She must be quite a character!

  8. Eileen March 7, 2015 at 7:24 am #

    I am looking to spring forward, YES! Your goats are all sweet. I can not wait to see the kids.. Great shots! Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Have a happy weekend!

    • Teresa March 7, 2015 at 10:00 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. You too!

  9. Lavender Cottage March 7, 2015 at 7:58 am #

    An extra hour of daylight is a welcome event before spring arrives.
    I hope it’s not cold enough that Millie’s tongue would stick to the metal fence.
    Can’t wait to see all your new babies.

    • Teresa March 7, 2015 at 10:01 am #

      She’s quite experienced at fence chewing. I’m sure her mouth is wet enough it would melt her tongue loose if it did freeze.

  10. Anonymous March 7, 2015 at 10:17 am #

    unusual and special pics

  11. Alica March 7, 2015 at 11:23 am #

    I’m anxious for the extra hour of daylight…however that first morning (tomorrow) is brutal!! The warm weather is arriving here this afternoon, and we’re in for a big melt and lots of mud! Happy kidding!

    • Teresa March 7, 2015 at 12:28 pm #

      It does seem to go straight from winter to mud season.

  12. fredamans March 7, 2015 at 11:56 am #

    You and me both. It is so worth the hour sleep I will lose. 🙂
    Let’s get sprung into Spring!

    • Teresa March 7, 2015 at 12:28 pm #

      I’m all for more light at night and hopefully warmer temperatures!

  13. Ida P. Krause March 7, 2015 at 12:37 pm #

    What do you raise your goats for? Do you raise them for the milk or just as pets?
    They certainly have such fun personalities. I’m loving Millie in that last shot.
    I bet you are all ready for spring. It’s almost here!!!!

    • Teresa March 7, 2015 at 3:03 pm #

      I do milk some for my soap and my own use. Most of the kids are sold into the food supply. Because I’m a horrible livestock farmer, I also have a lot of pet goats.

  14. Pat March 7, 2015 at 2:53 pm #

    Love the “spring ahead” kid!

    • Teresa March 7, 2015 at 3:03 pm #

      That’s Joe’s girl, Dottie, from three years ago. She had springs on her feet. Never walked anywhere.

  15. artmusedog March 7, 2015 at 5:41 pm #

    Adorable photos and love the reminder to “Spring Head’ photo!

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

    • Teresa March 7, 2015 at 6:59 pm #

      Thanks, Carol. Hope you have a great weekend!

  16. Derek March 7, 2015 at 9:46 pm #

    Veyr enjoyable post. Thanks.
    Wanda looks great.

    Have a nice day.

    • Derek March 7, 2015 at 9:48 pm #

      Oops…. “veyr” should be “very”.
      Sorry

    • Teresa March 8, 2015 at 9:41 am #

      Thanks. Wanda is a cutie. Sweet too.

  17. lulubelleliz March 8, 2015 at 3:29 am #

    Love your goat shots. I really do miss my girls. Have to look for some of my old gaot shots and post them. They are totally delightful (and exasperating) critters.

    • Teresa March 8, 2015 at 9:42 am #

      I do adore them. I can’t imagine my life without goats.

  18. lom8nance March 8, 2015 at 11:13 am #

    Millie is a hoot! 🙂 Thanks for joining in Teresa. xo

    • Teresa March 8, 2015 at 11:22 am #

      Thanks, Nancy. She really does make me smile. I love my old lady.

  19. Marie-AZ March 8, 2015 at 12:16 pm #

    I know you are excited it is almost time for the goats to “kid-out” ??? The kids will be so cute! I wish I had springs in my feet like that little one in the first photo! 🙂

    • Teresa March 8, 2015 at 12:41 pm #

      Dottie never walked. She just bounced everywhere.

  20. Gunilla March 8, 2015 at 12:51 pm #

    Your goats are so cute and I love the spring ahead shot. We’ll do that at the end of the month.

    • Teresa March 8, 2015 at 12:52 pm #

      We did our spring ahead last night. So glad for the extra light. Thanks for stopping by.

  21. ifthethunderdontgetya™³²®© March 8, 2015 at 5:23 pm #

    Happy kidding!

    I hope we all have a great spring.
    ~

    • Teresa March 8, 2015 at 8:15 pm #

      I’ll second that!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

