Three Seasons of Sky

5 Mar

When I went for my walk Sunday I got to see signs of three seasons.  There was a lone leaf still clinging to one of my oak trees.  That clearly says fall.

Leaf_0273ew

Looking across the fields though, there’s still snow on the ground.  It looks like winter

winter farm_0112ew

Obviously, the deer appreciate me leaving the gate open for them.

Deer Tracks_0100ew

Later in the afternoon, the woodpecker boys were having a territorial spat.

Woodpeckers_0248ew

Woodpeckers_0258ew

How I hope those two birds are true heralds of spring.  Our forecast is looking much more like we’re going to get back to average and warmer temperatures.

Sharing with Skywatch Friday.

 

27 Responses to “Three Seasons of Sky”

  1. TexWisGirl March 5, 2015 at 5:53 pm #

    we had (hopefully) one last blast of snow and sleet last night. now it can FINALLY turn to spring! 🙂

    • Teresa March 5, 2015 at 6:09 pm #

      I’m really ready for spring. It’s close to baby time. Hope you guys have good weather from here on out.

  2. Pat March 5, 2015 at 6:10 pm #

    Nice representatives of the three seasons you found.
    We had about 7 inches of snow last night and record low temps coming tonight and tomorrow. Hopefully, this spell will be followed by much warmer weather.

    • Teresa March 5, 2015 at 6:11 pm #

      I hope so for you. It’s been a rough winter for so many.

  3. fredamans March 5, 2015 at 7:05 pm #

    Only missing a shot of the sun for summer. 😉
    Great photos!

    • Teresa March 5, 2015 at 7:55 pm #

      Yep! I’ll be happy with spring for now.

  4. Jan March 5, 2015 at 8:02 pm #

    Love your signs of the seasons;great pictures! Hopefully we’ll go up from here with temperatures. At least that’s what they’re predicting! Alot of birds out in my feeders today. Hopefully an early Spring. Hope your calf is doing well.

    • Teresa March 5, 2015 at 8:10 pm #

      My nephew’s calves. He’s still tubing. Don’t know how that’s going to work with them getting bigger and harder to handle.

  5. ladyfi March 5, 2015 at 10:39 pm #

    Three lovely shots.

  6. Lea March 5, 2015 at 10:44 pm #

    Great photos! I especially like the second one

    • Teresa March 6, 2015 at 7:14 am #

      It’s a scene I love to see!

  7. Anne@gritandgiggles March 5, 2015 at 11:30 pm #

    Interesting what you see when you look around. I love that you could find the different seasons and I hope for your sake spring is on its way.

    • Teresa March 6, 2015 at 7:15 am #

      Thanks. I’m certainly ready for spring.

  8. Margaret March 6, 2015 at 3:06 am #

    I am sure it will not be long coming now for you, hopefully before the kids come

    • Teresa March 6, 2015 at 7:15 am #

      Sallie is due in just over a week, and we’re supposed to reach 60*F this week, so I’m optimistic!

  9. Eileen March 6, 2015 at 5:21 am #

    Wonderful shots, I love the woodies.. I hope winter comes to an end soon, hurry spring.. Have a happy weekend!

    • Teresa March 6, 2015 at 7:15 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. You too!

  10. Oldalgebra March 6, 2015 at 8:36 am #

    It’s so great that you recognized the signs of all three seasons. I would probably have taken one look out the window and said, “Too cold.” That’s when you know you sometimes need a partner/friend to help you see a broader view of life.

    • Teresa March 6, 2015 at 8:37 am #

      They’re always there even if they are sometimes hidden. Thanks for stopping by.

  11. leovich March 6, 2015 at 8:47 am #

    I really like these snowfields, photos exquisite!

    • Teresa March 6, 2015 at 8:48 am #

      Thanks. I like them too, but I’ll be happy when they start turning green with spring.

  12. Gattina March 6, 2015 at 10:47 am #

    It still looks cold on your post ! I am freezing ! We don’t have snow, but winter is still there ! I am so fed up !

    • Teresa March 6, 2015 at 11:03 am #

      We do have snow, but it should be gone within the week. I’m so glad we’re finally supposed to warm up. Hope spring finds you soon.

  13. Jeanne March 7, 2015 at 6:16 am #

    I’m with you – voting for spring to come!! 🙂 Great job on the pictures!

  14. Befikadu March 10, 2015 at 9:47 am #

    the posts impreesed me, all of the three I like the most

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

