Nothing New

18 Feb

There’s nothing new going on here.  I work every day and come home to do chores.

Sugar

Sugar

It’s still really cold, which we’d like to see end.

Gidget

Gidget

The geese seem to have realized they were a bit optimistic because I haven’t found any new eggs for a while.

Gabby

Gabby

They’re all keeping their beaks tucked under their wings again.

Sharing with Alphabe-Thursday for the letter N.  N is for nothing new.

24 Responses to “Nothing New”

  1. Alica February 18, 2015 at 7:22 pm #

    We agree! It’s time for milder weather. Soon!

  2. Coloring Outside the Lines February 18, 2015 at 8:04 pm #

    Too cold for sure. I am ready for spring and I think it will be here on Saturday, when we go from a chance of snow to a chance of a tornado all within 24 hours. Good Grief!!

    • Teresa February 18, 2015 at 8:38 pm #

      Oh my. That’s not good either.

  3. pattisj February 18, 2015 at 10:43 pm #

    Sugar and Gidget don’t look like they’re up to anything. Ha! We’ll never know about Gabby. Cute shot of her peeking.

    • Teresa February 19, 2015 at 6:46 am #

      I called Gabby’s name. Otherwise, her face was completely buried under her wing to stay warm. Gidget is sweet. Sugar sadly has a bad habit of trying to knock walls and fences down.

  4. Margaret February 18, 2015 at 11:25 pm #

    At least there are no drama’s!

    • Teresa February 19, 2015 at 6:46 am #

      Well, I might have been nearly trampled to death trying to feed them again, but that’s not new. 😉

  5. Jim February 19, 2015 at 1:10 am #

    Nice “N” words, Teresa. With five kids and six grandkids, I can always find something new for someone. 🙂 Wonderful thoughts.
    //

    • Teresa February 19, 2015 at 6:46 am #

      I’d like to have the new grass and flowers and warmth to talk about. Thanks for stopping by.

  6. Eileen February 19, 2015 at 4:21 am #

    Gidget and Sugar are so cute..I wish this cold weather would end… Have a happy day!

    • Teresa February 19, 2015 at 6:47 am #

      I’d be happy with normal temps. I’m not greedy. The twenty degrees below normal is wearing though.

  7. Jeanne February 19, 2015 at 7:34 am #

    Sugar may have her naughty times, but that is really a cute picture of her! And Gidget is always beautiful! Gabby is cute, too, peeking out! I saw that you said you called her name to get her to look!

  8. Rocky Mountain Woman February 19, 2015 at 9:51 am #

    It’s so warm out here that it’s a little creepy, It is February!

  9. SarahBeth ~ Along Magnolia Lane February 19, 2015 at 10:17 am #

    Well, things are bound to pick up sometime or other…. Poor Gabby — she does look a bit chilly! Fortunately, her feathers make a good coat 🙂

  10. storybeader February 19, 2015 at 11:24 am #

    seems like lots are new with me, but the weather’s the same… {:-D

  11. Su-sieee! Mac February 19, 2015 at 3:39 pm #

    Sounded like something new to me. 🙂
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

  12. fredamans February 19, 2015 at 3:44 pm #

    Our forecast shows too cold temperatures until March. I could cry! Hope you stay warm!

  13. Pat February 19, 2015 at 6:05 pm #

    Always like to see your sweet goats.

  14. Laurie Kazmierczak February 20, 2015 at 2:28 pm #

    Twiddling thumbs/passing time/–waiting for the weather to change….that’s February for ya♪ http://lauriekazmierczak.com/neve-ne%C2%B7ve/

    • Teresa February 20, 2015 at 5:16 pm #

      It really is. I’m glad it’s the shortest month of the year.

  15. Anne February 21, 2015 at 9:39 am #

    I am watching the snow fall as I write this. Your photos are priceless. I love seeing your life here. You have to handle double work and do it cheerfully. I hope your weekendis wonderful and thank you always for sharing.

    • Teresa February 21, 2015 at 10:00 am #

      You are so kind, Anne. Thank you.

  16. Sophia February 21, 2015 at 10:53 am #

    Hi, I wish for to subscribe for this webpage to obtain most up-to-date updates, thus where can i do it please help out.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

