Good. Random. Fun.

16 Feb

I have to say, the goats are killing me during chores.  They are stir crazy and ready for spring.  They run over me and fight over the food pans.  I get stuck in a swarm of pregnant goat bellies, and I can’t move.  I think my yelling, “Get out of my way!” just alerts the rest of the herd to where I’m at so they can join the melee too.

Stormy (and Maisie in back)

Stormy (and Maisie in back)

Yesterday morning, I was surprised to see that they went out to pasture.

Goats

It wasn’t very long, but I hope they got rid of some of that energy.  I have to say, chores last night were quite pleasant.  None of that monkey business.

Goats

Today, they were back to crazy.  I keep telling them they have no reason to complain compared to some places.

I’ve still been working on dry soup mixes.  My latest are lentil and mushroom and rice.

Lentil soup

mushroom rice soup

They are both pretty good.

Sharing with The Good. The Random. The Fun.

24 Responses to “Good. Random. Fun.”

  1. Jan February 16, 2015 at 7:30 pm #

    Enjoyed reading the Goats’ Adventures tonight. Keeping you young? Ha! 🙂 I’m sure they’re ready for spring as much as we are!

    • Teresa February 16, 2015 at 9:20 pm #

      They are making me old before my time!

  2. Nick February 16, 2015 at 7:39 pm #

    Who are you kidding – you love those crazy goats and would miss them and their silly antics if they left you alone (or at least that is what I remind myself when I’m at my wits end with the cats). Tis the season for soups for sure – these look good.

    • Teresa February 16, 2015 at 9:21 pm #

      I do love them, but I’m ready to be done with winter chores, and we haven’t even had that bad of a winter.

  3. erika February 16, 2015 at 7:50 pm #

    It sounds like you have a bunch of “kids” to me. Pun intended. 🙂

    • Teresa February 16, 2015 at 9:21 pm #

      They’re very big kids!

  4. TexWisGirl February 16, 2015 at 7:51 pm #

    cabin fever strikes!

    • Teresa February 16, 2015 at 9:21 pm #

      It really has!

  5. Tamar SB February 16, 2015 at 9:55 pm #

    I think many people agree with the goats and are ready for spring!

    • Teresa February 17, 2015 at 6:40 am #

      Yep. We haven’t even had anything near what you’re dealing with. This is their normal end of the winter stir crazy.

  6. Jeanne February 17, 2015 at 1:33 am #

    I grinned at the mental image of you being pinned between the pregnant goat bellies!!!

    • Teresa February 17, 2015 at 6:41 am #

      It happens most evenings, more than once. 😉

  7. Margaret Birding For Pleasure February 17, 2015 at 2:56 am #

    Your kids are just behaving like human kids! You really love them. the chores you hate. Spring is on its way.

    • Teresa February 17, 2015 at 6:41 am #

      I really do adore them. Winter chores are hard on the body, and they don’t make it any easier.

  8. Coloring Outside the Lines February 17, 2015 at 8:52 am #

    Aww, I know you love those goats! LOL they are just like little kids I bet. Hope it warms up soon-, but the warmer it gets, the more spring feverish the animals get!

    • Teresa February 17, 2015 at 11:25 am #

      Hopefully, they’ll run off that excess energy when they get out to pasture for most of the day.

  9. Marigold February 17, 2015 at 10:48 am #

    We get that yelling here. I don’t understand it. It actually alerts everybody…including the neighbors, though. 🙂

    • Teresa February 17, 2015 at 11:26 am #

      I knew it! Thanks for the goat’s view, Marigold.

  10. fredamans February 17, 2015 at 5:03 pm #

    Those soups look delicious!!

  11. Pat February 17, 2015 at 6:07 pm #

    They yearn for balmy breezes and fresh green grass.

    • Teresa February 17, 2015 at 6:09 pm #

      That sounds so nice. I long for that too!

  12. Mary Ann February 17, 2015 at 6:18 pm #

    I’m going sir crazy, I can imagine the poor goats!

    • Teresa February 17, 2015 at 6:21 pm #

      They were better again today, so maybe they went out to pasture again. I’m just glad they weren’t totally crazy again. LOL Hope you get some weather that will let you get out too.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

