Fence to Fix

12 Feb

Fixing fence is a never-ending task on the farm.  I think I’ve figured out what bit of fence needs fixed next.

Litha May Street

Litha May Street

And seriously.  How many kids does she have in there?  She’s not due for 6 1/2 weeks.

goat walking through fence

goat walking through fence

goat walking through fence

I need this fence to keep my kidding does and everyone else separate at the end of March.

Fence 020ew

Reva doesn’t even slow down when she goes through there.

goat walking through fence

goat walking through fence

goat walking through fence

And she’s due the same time as her maa, Litha.

Sharing with Good Fences.

23 Responses to “Fence to Fix”

  1. TexWisGirl February 12, 2015 at 7:56 pm #

    oh, ladies! too cute. 🙂

    • Teresa February 12, 2015 at 8:10 pm #

      I think there’s just a couple (Marley, Bud) that don’t go through there now.

  2. Mary Ann February 12, 2015 at 8:39 pm #

    Good gravy, how did they tear through?

    • Teresa February 12, 2015 at 9:20 pm #

      Well, generally Sugar and someone would be fighting through the fence, and Sugar would get her horns caught resulting in me having to cut her out. Do that enough times, and you have a big hole.

  3. Jeanne February 13, 2015 at 1:48 am #

    Cute pictures! And you’re right! Litha looks verrry large!! 6 1/2 weeks yet? Oh my!

    • Teresa February 13, 2015 at 7:27 am #

      It does make me wonder if she’ll give me my second set of quads. I’d prefer not.

  4. Eileen February 13, 2015 at 3:40 am #

    That is cute, love your goats.. Have a happy weekend!

    • Teresa February 13, 2015 at 7:28 am #

      They are cute, but they sure do a number on my fences.

  5. Margaret Birding For Pleasure February 13, 2015 at 3:51 am #

    Oh dear I hope they don’t hurt themselves.

    • Teresa February 13, 2015 at 7:28 am #

      The fence is the only one injured here.

  6. ツ Knipsa February 13, 2015 at 5:24 am #

    Lovely mamas 🙂 Wonder how they made it through
    with their big bellies 😀
    Have a fine day
    【ツ】Knipsa

    • Teresa February 13, 2015 at 7:28 am #

      They are pretty squishy. They can fit through places you’d swear they can’t.

  7. Jan February 13, 2015 at 5:50 am #

    Oh; Litha & Reva are very pretty mommas. Hoping baby(ies) are nice & healthy! Very cute pictures!

  8. Pat February 13, 2015 at 9:45 am #

    Once wide-bodied Litha May gets through, anybody can!

  9. diankelly65 February 13, 2015 at 1:07 pm #

    They were certainly determined to get through that fence.

    • Teresa February 13, 2015 at 6:14 pm #

      With a big hole like that, it’s pretty easy.

  10. fredamans February 13, 2015 at 1:38 pm #

    She just runs on through… geez, I hope they don’t hurt themselves on it.

    • Teresa February 13, 2015 at 6:14 pm #

      They are pretty careful. Litha took her time to make it through. Reva’s just little enough she can hop through easily.

  11. Felicia February 13, 2015 at 8:41 pm #

    too cute, hope they don’t cut themselves

    • Teresa February 13, 2015 at 9:28 pm #

      It’s not really sharp. They are fine.

  12. Rorybore February 14, 2015 at 10:21 am #

    Yep, mending fences is a never ending job on a farm. Thankfully I was too young to have this particular chore when I was younger and on my grandparents farm. But I can remember running sandwiches and thermos of ice tea out to my grandpa and uncles in the fields mending fences.

    • Teresa February 14, 2015 at 10:31 am #

      It really is never-ending. Luckily this one is an easy fix. I’ll just put a new panel across there. Then I can use the one there for other small fixes (and gates).

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

