Just Birds

3 Feb

I swear I’ve taken more wild bird pictures in the last two days than I had all winter leading up to our storm.

Junco

Dove

Dove

Downy

Blue Jay
Nuthatch

red-bellied woodpecker blue jays

I also have enjoyed my geese in the snow.  Gabby is shown below sporting a corn husk necklace.  Don’t ask me how she got it around her head.

Gabby

Gabby

She wore it for about two days before I managed to take it off when she walked past me.  Silly goose.

Sharing with Wild Bird Wednesday.

23 Responses to “Just Birds”

  1. Mary Ann February 3, 2015 at 6:41 pm #

    I love these pictures!

    • Teresa February 3, 2015 at 6:44 pm #

      The birds were very cooperative. Amazing what a little food in a foot of snow will do for their willingness to pose.

  2. Jan February 3, 2015 at 7:04 pm #

    Love your bird photos! And the goose;Gabby;love her name!!!

    • Teresa February 3, 2015 at 7:09 pm #

      Thanks, Jan. Mom gave Gabby her name about 13 years ago (or so).

  3. Lea February 3, 2015 at 7:26 pm #

    Beautiful birds! I especially like the dove in flight

    • Teresa February 3, 2015 at 7:30 pm #

      I was surprised she landed on the tree when I came out. It was a treat to photograph her without a window between us.

  4. TexWisGirl February 3, 2015 at 8:40 pm #

    So glad they can find food at your place.

    • Teresa February 3, 2015 at 8:57 pm #

      I had to stop and get more on my way home.

  5. justagadgetgirl February 4, 2015 at 12:58 am #

    Incredible pictures. Do u work for National Geographic

    • Teresa February 4, 2015 at 7:12 am #

      No, but thank you.

  6. justagadgetgirl February 4, 2015 at 12:58 am #

    Incredible pictures. Do u work for National Geographic

  7. Leovi February 4, 2015 at 1:55 am #

    These pictures are gorgeous, beautiful birds that resist the snow!

    • Teresa February 4, 2015 at 7:13 am #

      They are happy to have my feeders filled. They also like the dog food. 😉

  8. Eileen February 4, 2015 at 3:20 am #

    Nice variety of birds, I am sure they appreciate the food. Cute goose.. Have a great day!

    • Teresa February 4, 2015 at 7:13 am #

      Thanks. Gabby is a sweet girl.

  9. Hootin' Anni February 4, 2015 at 5:19 am #

    To have the woodpecker AND the blue jays in one spot is fantastic. You’re living right! Beautiful birds Teresa.

    • Teresa February 4, 2015 at 7:13 am #

      Thanks. It only took 13 inches of snow to get the woodpecker to show up. It’s the first I’ve seen all winter.

  10. Pat February 4, 2015 at 9:32 am #

    I’ll bet the feeders are popular after your deep snow. Lovely captures.

    • Teresa February 4, 2015 at 12:35 pm #

      They are very popular!

  11. Jeanne February 4, 2015 at 10:44 am #

    Such beautiful birds! Great photos!! I especially enjoy the ones of Gabby with her necklace!

    • Teresa February 4, 2015 at 12:35 pm #

      Gabby is a pretty girl. I still don’t know how she got that around her neck.

    • Teresa February 4, 2015 at 2:27 pm #

      That is amazing! I love how friendly they are. I can open the door and photograph them without them flying away.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

