Scavenger Hunt Giveaway

21 Sep

I’ve decided to have a giveaway for an 8×10 photo print.  The prints that you can choose from are below, featured in my very loose interpretations of Ashley’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday items.

Window:  I had just a small window in the grass to take this shot of the thrasher on her nest.

Nesting Thrasher

Square:  There are many squares in the woven wire fence.

wintery sunset

Picture in picture:  Dare I say there’s a rose in the picture of the sheet music?

Musical Rosebud

Curve:  The forks have curved tines.

Strawberry Love

Pattern:  I love the pattern in the coyote’s fur.

Coyote

Llama:  I love the sky in this shot.

The Djali Llama

Norma Jean:  Nothing like a cow in silhouette.

Heifer Silhouette

Yes, I know I have a couple of extra shots, but these are the seven prints to choose from. If you want to enter to win, just leave a comment and tell me which one you would like.  You can earn extra entries by liking my Eden Hills Photography facebook page.  Just like it and come tell me you did.  You can also earn an entry by liking my market.  Again, just come back and let me know you did.  Make sure that I have a way to contact you (if you leave an e-mail with your comment, I can see it, but it is not published).

I will do a random drawing on September 30th and announce the winner on October 1.

Sharing with Scavenger Hunt Sunday, Monday Mellow Yellows, Bird D’Pot, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday, Camera Critters, Saturday’s Critters, and Shadow Shot Sunday.

34 Responses to “Scavenger Hunt Giveaway”

  1. TexWisGirl September 21, 2014 at 2:09 pm #

    really nice set. i’d choose the coyote. 🙂

  2. billiejw89 September 21, 2014 at 2:14 pm #

    I love the picture of Norma Jean the best. They are all very beautiful.

  3. Anni @ I'd Rather B Birdin' September 21, 2014 at 2:17 pm #

    Oh count me in….
    And of course, I would choose the thrasher nest to go with all my other bird photos I have framed. It would be a terrific addition.

    If I’m chosen as a winner …just stop by my blog and to let me know and then I’ll email you instead of leaving it here … keeps from a lot of spam I have found.

    Thanks for adding this link to I’d Rather B Birdin’ for this week. A great addition to be sure.

  4. Veralynne September 21, 2014 at 2:31 pm #

    I like the Coyote! But then they are all really great….you ought to look into making cards with your pics…blank on the inside so people can write what they want….they are just stunning!

  5. Veralynne September 21, 2014 at 2:32 pm #

    I like your Eden Hills Photo face book page!

  6. Veralynne September 21, 2014 at 2:36 pm #

    I liked your market…I guess if I had done that first, I would see you had already done cards…(I am blonde) what can I say. They are all great!

  7. Abrianna September 21, 2014 at 2:39 pm #

    I like the sky in your llama shot too. Your coyote shot is my favorite. I don’t do Facebook :).

  8. Alica September 21, 2014 at 2:43 pm #

    Oh fun…I like giveaways! ( and I liked your photography page ) I asked Jim’s opinion because I couldn’t decide, and he chose Norma Jean’s silhouette.

  9. Judy September 21, 2014 at 2:45 pm #

    I love them all, but I think I like Norma Jean the most. Thank you for the giveaway.

  10. Ida P. Krause September 21, 2014 at 2:45 pm #

    These were great choices for the prompts. My favorite of all of them was the Coyote.

  11. Pat September 21, 2014 at 3:10 pm #

    Great group of photos.

  12. Jan September 21, 2014 at 3:43 pm #

    I liked your market also. And you know I love your soap,pictures. Give-a-ways;wow! What a nice ideal! I’d pick the llama because of the look on its face & the beautiful sky.Thanks for excitement on a Sunday. 🙂

  13. Saundra Schuler September 21, 2014 at 4:55 pm #

    Great pics my favorite is the cow silhouette

  14. Joyce F in KS September 21, 2014 at 5:57 pm #

    Love all your pictures but think I’d choose the coyote. I’ve been saving my pennies so I can buy some of your cards in the marketplace.

  15. Jim September 21, 2014 at 5:59 pm #

    Beautiful shots.
    Sydney – City and Suburbs

  16. Eileen September 21, 2014 at 6:32 pm #

    Awesome series of images. I would have a tough time choosing, I love the coyote and the llama. Thanks for linking up, have a happy week!

  17. Deborah in Atlanta September 21, 2014 at 7:20 pm #

    Beautiful photography. I would love the llama. Like Eileen above it was a toss up between the coyote and the llama.

  18. Anne September 21, 2014 at 7:55 pm #

    I really like the Thrasher. it is like looking down a short tunnel for a surprise. I have enjoyed your wedding pictures. Glad the foot is much better and hope the school year will go quickly.

  19. inspiredbyjune September 21, 2014 at 7:58 pm #

    These are wonderful, Teresa! How sweet of you to host a giveaway! Your strawberry shot is so unique, I’d have to pick that one if I won. I’ve also been over smelling your soaps, lol. Have bookmarked you for later. Have a great week!

  20. Hannah September 21, 2014 at 10:55 pm #

    I enjoy them all, the Llama is really special with the lovely pastel colors of the sky and his ears curving up at attention.

  21. angie4beck September 21, 2014 at 11:04 pm #

    Love them all!!!

  22. Jeanne September 21, 2014 at 11:40 pm #

    I love the photos! I went to Facebook and “liked” your page, tried to “like” your Market, as well, but I’m not sure that one worked, for some reason.

    I would absolutely love to win one of the photos. I would have to choose the coyote, even though I also love the one of Djali Llama, and the one of Norma Jean, and the rose one the music, and….!!!

    But how can I be sure that my e-mail address won’t show up if I type it in here? I saw one in the comments…

    Jeanne <

    • Teresa September 22, 2014 at 6:51 am #

      You are correct that if you type your e-mail in the comment box, it will show up (but I delete those). If you put it on the form in the e-mail box, I can see those, but it doesn’t show up here.

  23. Gunilla Bäck September 22, 2014 at 12:07 am #

    I love the bird in its nest, but I think I’d choose the coyote.

  24. marthajanecurtis September 22, 2014 at 12:40 am #

    These are all great shots. I like Norma Jean, the thrush, the rose…and all the rest. It is a difficult choice. I will choose the coyote.

  25. Gemma Wiseman September 22, 2014 at 6:03 am #

    A delightful series of photos. The perspective of the lama looking so regal is simply stunning.

  26. Bruce Ruston September 22, 2014 at 9:35 am #

    really like the rose and the strawberry.

  27. Villroses hage September 22, 2014 at 1:30 pm #

    Beautiful photos! I love the bird, the curves and the rose…

  28. marthajanecurtis September 23, 2014 at 12:07 am #

    Teresa, I have liked your facebook page and your market. Your products are beautiful. My choice is still the coyote, since you haven’t offered the one on the front of your 2015 calendar of Norma Jean. The framing on it is stunning!

  29. Diane September 23, 2014 at 1:52 pm #

    I love your photos–wonder job–my favorite is the Llama one with the strawberry and the forks as my second choice–
    hugs, di and miss gracie

  30. Christa September 23, 2014 at 2:38 pm #

    Count me in … All photos are Gorgeous. I like them all, but I think the strawberry one is very artistic and it’s a great interpretation of “curve”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mabon Blessings | Eden Hills's Blog - September 22, 2014

    […] If you haven’t checked out my giveaway for an 8×10 of one of my prints you can click HERE. […]

  2. Leaf Wishing | Eden Hills's Blog - September 24, 2014

    […] If you haven’t entered my photo print giveaway yet, you can check it out HERE. […]

  3. September Sunset | Eden Hills's Blog - September 25, 2014

    […] If you haven’t entered my giveaway for an 8 x 10 photo print, you can find the details HERE. […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

