Goats and a…

4 Aug

The themes for this week’s scavenger hunt are:  body part, Wednesday, music, guess what it is, and mirror image.

Body Part:  I had a request for a close up of a goat’s eye.  Here you are!

Star

Star

I kind of got into taking pictures of the goats.

goat face collage

Wednesday:  I chose Wednesday to take the photos for this week’s Song-ography.  The song was perfect for Flower and Bud.

Flower and Bud

Flower and Bud

Lean on Me  They have been leaning on each other and sleeping curled up together since before they were born.  They’d be lost without each other.

goat twins collage

Music:  I really had no idea what to do for this one, so I picked some maple leaves.  Don’t worry, I fed them to Millie after I was done with the photo shoot.

maple leaf rag

Guess What It Is:  It’s probably not too hard to guess what it is, but this is the best I could do.  It’s a…

daylily mirror image

daylily from my ditch!  I love that they grow so abundantly in the ditches making them bright and cheerful.

daylily collage

Mirror Image:  I kind of liked the lily to photograph too.

daylily mirror image

I’m sharing with Scavenger Hunt Sunday, Song-ography, Mosaic Monday, Macro Monday, Monday Mellow Yellows, Weekend Reflections, and Mandarin Orange Monday.

68 Responses to “Goats and a…”

  1. TexWisGirl August 4, 2013 at 12:54 pm #

    flower and bud are just adorable!

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

      They are never far apart.🙂

  2. HansHB August 4, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

    A perfect MOM post, well done!

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

      Thanks. I’ve been amazed at all the orange showing up in my photos this weekend.

  3. kathy August 4, 2013 at 1:02 pm #

    OMGosh…totally lovin’ your “Lean on Me” shot! What a snuggle going on there! Thanks for joining in on Song-ography this week🙂

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

      I am really enjoying Song-ography. Thanks for hosting!

  4. S. J. Qualls August 4, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    Love the “Lean on Me” series!

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

      That’s an everyday thing around here with those two!

  5. Randi, Sweden August 4, 2013 at 3:38 pm #

    These images are enchanted!

  6. Alica August 4, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

    Those goat eyes are so…goatish! There’s nothing like ’em! Full of mischief and intelligence, all wrapped up in one!

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

      They really are delightful creatures!

  7. Eileen August 4, 2013 at 5:18 pm #

    Great series, the Lean on Me is my favorite. I always love seeing your goats. Have a happy week!

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 5:26 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen. Flower and Bud always look so sweet when they are out there together.

  8. Vee August 4, 2013 at 5:32 pm #

    Fun prompts! The goats are really lovely and especially lovely was the “lean on me.” I also like the music and leaves.

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

      Thanks, Vee. The scavenger hunt is always one of my favorite memes.

  9. Valerie, Australia August 4, 2013 at 5:34 pm #

    Love those images of your goats – makes one want to reach out and stroke their soft ears and noses!

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

      They would absolutely love it!

  10. Pat August 4, 2013 at 5:56 pm #

    Aww! Flower and Bud are so sweet together.

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 7:55 pm #

      Really they are. They are lucky not to have to grow up and have kids. They get to keep their close bond for life.

  11. Sallie (FullTime-Life) August 4, 2013 at 6:03 pm #

    Great job on the scavenger hunt….love the lean on me goats (so perfect) and it looks as if your ditch is prettier than my flower garden!

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

      Thanks. There really are a lot of wonderful flowers in the ditches along here.

  12. Pondside August 4, 2013 at 6:06 pm #

    I was always intrigues by our goats’ eyes – so startling!

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

      They are amazing! No wonder you can’t ever sneak up on them with such great peripheral vision.

  13. A Garden of Threads August 4, 2013 at 6:25 pm #

    Love your photos for the hunt.

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 7:57 pm #

      Thank you so much.🙂

  14. Su-sieee! Mac August 4, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    Baaaa. I say that every time I see goats. The Daddy used to raise goats in our backyard. Your photos are inspiring. I can’t get over how orange-y the day lily is. I’m visiting from “Weekend Reflections”.
    Don’t be a Hippie

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 7:58 pm #

      Thanks. It really is a shocking orange color. I have to say I love my goats.🙂

  15. danelle01 August 4, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

    Those goats are just so darn cute!

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

      Thanks. I do adore my goat friends.

  16. Lavender Cottage August 4, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

    Awesome interpretation for your words this week. Flower and Bud look cute together and I like how you photographed the daylily.

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 8:52 pm #

      Thanks. Flower and Bud were easy. They are lying together like that everyday.🙂

  17. Poetic Shutterbug August 4, 2013 at 9:20 pm #

    Awesome shots and the lean on me photo is priceless.

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

      Thanks. That’s their normal sleeping position.🙂

  18. Ida P. Krause August 4, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

    Beautiful lilies and your mirror image shot was fabulous. Absolutely loved your Goats in the Lean on Me shot.

    • Teresa August 4, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

      Thanks. I had a lot of fun playing with the lilies and the mirror. Flower and Bud truly would be lost without each other. They are never far apart.

  19. Susie Clevenger (@wingsobutterfly) August 5, 2013 at 12:51 am #

    The goat photos are adorable…they have such interesting faces and I love the floral ones also!

    • Teresa August 5, 2013 at 7:53 am #

      Thanks, Susie. They are all as unique as their faces.

  20. Gemma Wiseman August 5, 2013 at 4:44 am #

    So love the togetherness of Flower and Bud. What an adorable pair. Great for the song prompt. And good on the daylilies for prettying up a ditch so well.

    • Teresa August 5, 2013 at 7:54 am #

      As soon as I heard the song title, I knew what I was going to use!

  21. Vuslat August 5, 2013 at 9:14 am #

    Şahane bir paylaşımdı..Çok sevdim..

    • Teresa August 5, 2013 at 1:06 pm #

      Teşekkür ederim.

  22. Nonnie August 5, 2013 at 9:14 am #

    what a sweet capture of those two! Isn’t it fun that such exquisite flowers grow in the lowly ditch?

    • Teresa August 5, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

      Many years ago, the county seeded the ditches with wildflowers, so we have lots of lovely flowers in the ditches.

  23. Karen, Pixel Posts August 5, 2013 at 11:06 am #

    Oh, they have such long eyelashes!

    • Teresa August 5, 2013 at 1:08 pm #

      They really do have long beautiful lashes. It could make a model jealous.

  24. Gunilla Bäck August 5, 2013 at 11:21 am #

    I love your lilies and your goats. I always enjoy seeing pics of them.

    • Teresa August 5, 2013 at 1:08 pm #

      Thank you, Gunilla!

  25. Katrin August 5, 2013 at 12:30 pm #

    I love the goat details – beautiful closeups!

    • Teresa August 5, 2013 at 1:09 pm #

      Thanks. They are really beautiful animals.

  26. Anu August 5, 2013 at 12:30 pm #

    Beautiful colours in your first daylily picture. And adorable goats, especially the Lean on Me series

    • Teresa August 5, 2013 at 1:09 pm #

      Thanks. Flower and Bud are always lying curled up together.

  27. artmusedog August 5, 2013 at 1:37 pm #

    Lovely orange photography and of course I love, love, love your kids! Thanks xxx00

    • Teresa August 5, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

      Thank you. I’ve been surprised how much orange I’ve had in my recent photos. Maybe it’s a sign of fall.

  28. jay53 August 5, 2013 at 2:33 pm #

    Beautiful photos, all of them, but my favourites are the goats. They look such good friends and so affectionate towards each other!!

    • Teresa August 5, 2013 at 2:47 pm #

      They are twins, and they do love each other dearly. They would be lost without each other.

  29. Honey Mommy August 5, 2013 at 4:40 pm #

    Your daylillies are lovely! I love the affectionate goats as well.

    • Teresa August 5, 2013 at 5:07 pm #

      Thanks. The lilies seem exceptionally vibrant this year.

  30. nancyjean August 5, 2013 at 7:32 pm #

    love love love your “lean on me”…so sweet!

    • Teresa August 5, 2013 at 7:34 pm #

      Thanks. They are sweet!

  31. LonettA August 6, 2013 at 1:54 am #

    Very beautiful shots! I love your goats. Very nicely done!

    • Teresa August 6, 2013 at 7:50 am #

      Thanks so much. The goats are a lot of fun!

  32. EG CameraGirl August 6, 2013 at 8:03 am #

    This was a hunt perfect for you!

    • Teresa August 6, 2013 at 8:09 am #

      It was actually pretty easy this week! (except for music because Millie wasn’t playing her horns long enough for me to get my camera and capture that).

  33. splendidlittlestars August 8, 2013 at 10:18 am #

    cute goats!
    I love daylilies and have double orange ones like yours. so pretty!

    • Teresa August 8, 2013 at 11:03 am #

      I really do like these double ones. They seem so much more fancy.

  34. Lori@LorikArt August 10, 2013 at 4:29 am #

    Love your orange flowers – great edits! And of course the animals are lovely too:)
    Thank you for sharing on Mandarin Orange Monday. Sorry I am so late…no internet connection all week😦

    • Teresa August 10, 2013 at 8:50 am #

      Thanks for hosting! I was surprised how much orange I’ve had in my pictures lately. It must be fall!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

