Published and a Giveaway

6 Mar

My novel has been published and just in time for Alphabe-Thursday’s letter P.  How serendipitous!  I can’t tell you how exciting it was to come home and see that box hanging from my front gate.  Opening it and enjoying the new book smell knowing it was my book was just amazing!

Novel

Of course, the real work is just beginning for me.  I must say, I’ve been very busy with author things, setting up web pages and posting and becoming a Goodreads author.  It’s another full time job!  This is all new to me, but I’m really enjoying it.  I’ve been embracing technology to try and let people know about the book, and I’m asking for your help in spreading the word.  Don’t worry, I will be giving away a copy of my novel (or maybe two) to reward your efforts!

Novel Cover

1. Leave a comment below.

2. Become a fan of mine on Goodreads.  You can click HERE to do that.

3. Like my novel on Facebook by going HERE (you can also read the synopsis here).

4. Share the Amazon link (e-book or paperback) on Facebook.

5.  Share this giveaway on your blog, Google+ or Facebook for another entry.

For each of these you do, come back and leave me a comment (please include your e-mail or blog address so I have a way to contact you).  So if you comment, I’ll enter you.  Leave another comment for becoming a fan on Goodreads, and you’ll have two.  You get the idea.  Share the Amazon link, and there’s another entry. You can get up to five entries!

You have until March 14th 12:00am central daylight savings time to get all this done and leave your comments.  I’ll announce the winner in that evening’s blog post.

Thanks so much for helping me spread the word!  It’s been a long journey becoming an author.  I always knew I liked writing and dreamed of being an author, but it’s not very practical even though I have a bachelor’s degree in English.  I was busy trying to make a living and raise a kid which didn’t leave time for writing.  When I started blogging, it really was with the intent of getting me back into the habit of writing and moving towards being a real author.  I’m officially hooked on blogging, but I’m also enjoying being an author.  This officially makes me a bl-author (Thanks Nancy!).

Thanks for allowing me this time out from blogging about the farm.  Tomorrow, I’ll return to my regular farm posts, and I promise I’ll soon be sharing pictures of new kids.

Linking to Alphabe-Thursday, Thankful ThursdayThursday Favorite ThingsThursday’s Inspiration and Mandarin Orange Monday.

71 Responses to “Published and a Giveaway”

  1. kateri March 6, 2013 at 2:27 pm #

    So excited for you, Teresa! This looks amazing.

  2. kateri March 6, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

    Liked on facebook.

  3. kateri March 6, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

    Became a fan on Goodreads.

  4. kateri March 6, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

    And shared the link to the book on facebook.

  5. kateri March 6, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

    And shared this post on facebook.:) I hope your book does very well and am looking forward to reading it. If I don’t win it, my plan is to buy the kindle version.

  6. Leighton March 6, 2013 at 3:05 pm #

    I am sure the book will great reading. I look at you post daily and have found so many great recipes , goat facts, PICTURES ! I wish you the best

  7. Tracy March 6, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

    Liked on Facebook. Good luck to you!

  8. EG CameraGirl March 6, 2013 at 3:28 pm #

    How exciting! Congratulations!

  9. Tracy March 6, 2013 at 3:33 pm #

    Hi Tracy from Uk Planning to buy it you deserve it from all your hard work.. Once Easter here I will Facebook you .

  10. Tracy March 6, 2013 at 3:42 pm #

    Hi just downloaded the book will be starting on it tonight thanks

  11. Alica March 6, 2013 at 3:51 pm #

    Happy for you! 🙂

  12. Leovi March 6, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

    Yes, excellent, congratulations on this exciting novel.

  13. Nick March 6, 2013 at 5:33 pm #

    There’s nothing like getting that first batch of author’s copies. Oh, except getting those royalty checks!

  14. sandy March 6, 2013 at 5:38 pm #

    Congratulations and yes, I’d love to read your book.
    Liked on FB
    Sandy

  15. TheWifeOfADairyman March 6, 2013 at 6:44 pm #

    Congratulations! How exciting!
    And thank you for visiting and entering your Thankful Thursday 🙂

  16. TexWisGirl March 6, 2013 at 7:28 pm #

    really awesome, teresa! congrats!

  17. Esther Joy March 6, 2013 at 8:08 pm #

    Good luck with your book! Having published a book, and then reprinted it, I’m familiar with some of the hard work that goes into it! I hope you do great!

  18. Candy Conrad March 6, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

    How exciting Teresa!! You GO girl!! I’m looking forward to reading your book! 🙂

  19. bettyl March 6, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

    Congrats on your new book! Wow, a real live author!

  20. Leave It To Davis March 6, 2013 at 10:53 pm #

    I’ve been trying to win a picture on TexWisGirl’s blog for months now, and I don’t ever win….so even though I went to Goodreads and became a fan, I just went on Amazon.com and BOUGHT your book! I get it next Wednesday!!!! I am so excited….I just wish you had signed the book….maybe someday after I read it, I can mail it to you and get you to sign it and I’ll include the postage for you to send it back to me. How would that be? 🙂 I hope you sell a million copies!

  21. Leave It To Davis March 6, 2013 at 11:01 pm #

    Hey, by the way….after I read it and LOVE it, as I am SURE I will, I’ll write about it on my blog and then when you publish your NEXT book, you can send me an autographed copy…..and of course, I’ll pay you for it! Deal?

  22. VBR March 6, 2013 at 11:03 pm #

    I am just thrilled for you! It is wonderful to see someone have a dream and the will to make it come true. And, that fact that you did it on top of the beautiful job you do with your farm and blog and business! You amaze me!!!

  23. jhovendic@yahoo.com March 7, 2013 at 12:54 am #

    🙂 Congratulations, Teresa. I will read your synopsis and put a ‘like’ on my FaceBook for you. I hope it sells well. The title is enticing and the cover is very attractive.

    I will miss the animals, especially the cute goats, for two weeks in a row now. I posted but didn’t make many rounds except for the ones I was returning. For sure though, I know you have been busy with the book, kids, and farm (not necessarily in any meaninful order).
    ..

  24. Nora March 7, 2013 at 6:23 am #

    Congrats & good luck!

  25. Crafty Gardener March 7, 2013 at 7:23 am #

    Congratulations on being published. I’d love the chance to win one of your books.

  26. Candy Conrad March 7, 2013 at 10:25 am #

    Heydee-ho Teresa!! I just ordered the paperback version from Amazon! Should be here next week!! 🙂

  27. Sue at Naperville Now March 7, 2013 at 10:54 am #

    that is awesome sauce. congratulations on your book! insanely jealous but very proud to know someone who’s got it together 🙂

  28. Stacia March 7, 2013 at 12:11 pm #

    Congratulations! I know your goats are proud … and so are your readers! =>

  29. cooterhollow.com March 7, 2013 at 1:11 pm #

    Congratulations! Super thrilled for you and would love to get my mitts on your novel.

  30. Vee March 7, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

    Hearty congrats and much continued success!

  31. Lavender Cottage March 7, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    ‘Tis the year for writing books. Another blogger I know is working away on her creation. Congratulations on having completed, and published your book. It must feel good after all the hard work.
    Please enter me for a chance to win a copy; I’ll gladly review it on my blog.
    Judith

  32. Tammy March 7, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

    I am so proud and happy for you! This is wonderful, and sounds SO very intriguing to read. Thanks for offering us the chance to win 😉 Proud to say “I knew you when…” 😀 Great job – I am inspired ♥

  33. Jen Gerhart March 7, 2013 at 10:30 pm #

    So excited for you!

  34. Margaret March 7, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    I would love this book – it sounds really interesting as does the cover photo – orange is my favorite color.

  35. Margaret March 7, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    Liked you on FB !! 🙂

  36. Margaret March 7, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    Signed up for Goodreads 🙂

  37. yvonne osborne March 8, 2013 at 7:49 am #

    I love your cover. It’s gorgeous! I will help you spread the word. Good luck with this! Awesome.

  38. Janis March 8, 2013 at 8:05 am #

    Congratulations Teresa…you are so talented , you have so many interesting things going on in your life. I will spread the word.

  39. Marigold March 8, 2013 at 10:56 am #

    Good grief! This is SO exciting!!!!

  40. Yolanda March 8, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

    I am a fan on goodreads 🙂

    So cool about your published book, congratz!

  41. Debra March 8, 2013 at 4:52 pm #

    if I don’t win it I’ll buy it ( so excited for you! 🙂 but I just made a note to do a post about it on my blog as well next week some time ! 🙂 Books and Baby Goats …see how your readers have so much to look forward to, my friend

  42. Vicki Locey March 8, 2013 at 5:21 pm #

    Congrats! Isn`t it a wonderful feeling holding that book in your hands?

  43. Lavender Dreams March 8, 2013 at 8:07 pm #

    How exciting! I would love to have a copy of your book! I would do a review on my blog…for sure! Sweet hugs, Diane

  44. Mimi Foxmorton March 9, 2013 at 2:07 am #

    So, so, so, sooooooooo PROUD of you and excited!
    You’re my HERO!
    xoxoxoxoxoxo

  45. Dina March 9, 2013 at 7:07 am #

    Congratulations! I read the exciting news over at Pricilla’s blog.

  46. Dina March 9, 2013 at 7:20 am #

    I am fan on Goodreads.

  47. Dina March 9, 2013 at 7:28 am #

    Liked your novel on Facebook

  48. Dina March 9, 2013 at 7:29 am #

  49. Shana March 9, 2013 at 7:57 am #

    You’re a fan of Teresa L. Perin!
    nineteen19@blackfoot.net

    Read about this on Pricilla’s blog

  50. Shana March 9, 2013 at 7:58 am #

    Congrats on your book….many more to come?

    nineteen19@blackfoot.net

  51. Sue March 9, 2013 at 8:44 am #

    Kudos on your new book. I will definitely check it out on Kindle!

    =)

  52. tbnranch March 9, 2013 at 4:36 pm #

    Whoo hoo! EXCITING INDEED!

  53. Rosanne March 9, 2013 at 11:28 pm #

    So excited for the publishing of your book, Teresa. I can’t wait to read it!!

  54. Leecia Price March 10, 2013 at 11:32 am #

    I became a fan on goodreads where I spend a lot of time…
    I look forward to reading your book and enjoy your blog very much.

  55. Nonnie March 10, 2013 at 1:35 pm #

    already a follower, liked on Facebook, Googled it! Will try to add your news to my blog (Nonnie’s Observations).

  56. Nonnie March 10, 2013 at 1:44 pm #

    I accomplished putting your novel icon and your URL on my blog page!
    congrats and best wishes!

  57. Carol March 10, 2013 at 4:00 pm #

    Congratulations on the publication of your first book!

  58. Liz March 12, 2013 at 5:02 am #

    Congratulations! I would love to read this book ao I did numbers 1 to 5 Happy MOM.

    Liz (mlc)
    Liz (yacb)

  59. Grace March 12, 2013 at 7:40 am #

    Congrats on the published book ~ All the best ~

  60. Pat--Mille Fiori Favoriti March 12, 2013 at 1:52 pm #

    Congratulations, teresa! I;m so thrilled for you and I hope your book will become a success. It is so good you stuck with your dream!

  61. Pat--Mille Fiori Favoriti March 12, 2013 at 1:52 pm #

    I became your fan on Goodreads!

  62. Pat--Mille Fiori Favoriti March 12, 2013 at 1:53 pm #

    I “liked” your novel on facebook!

  63. Pat--Mille Fiori Favoriti March 12, 2013 at 1:53 pm #

    I shared your facebook novel link with my facebook friends!

  64. Barbara F. March 12, 2013 at 2:13 pm #

    Congratulations, Teresa! It sounds like a fun read! Please count me in. xo

  65. Barbara F. March 12, 2013 at 2:18 pm #

    I liked you on Goodreads. I wanted to become a fan, but not sure it went through like that?

  66. Nora March 14, 2013 at 9:37 am #

    Me again! Up to my eyes with work (ugh!) last week so no time to add I’m not (yet) on Facebook so can’t help there but will definitely check out your novel on Kindle etc. And spread the word here too if that would be helpful. Let me know!

  67. healy088 March 15, 2013 at 9:20 am #

    Congratulations! So happy for your success…

    Stopping from Mandarin Orange Monday- hope you can stop by.

    http://www.cassandrasminicorner.com/2013/03/the-three-gold-fish.html

  68. Jenny Matlock March 15, 2013 at 11:03 am #

    I’m excited!

    I have a question. Does an e-book mean I can put it on my kindle.

    I’m new to electronic reading and my husband and I have decided we will not purchase any physical books until we get moved into our final house. Man, those boxes are backbreakers!

    If I an read this on my kindle, I will order it and read and write a review on my blog for you!

    Please let me know.

    I’m really excited for you.

    Jennymatlock at cox dot net

    Thanks for sharing the fun!

    A+

    • Teresa March 15, 2013 at 11:13 am #

      Yes, there is a Kindle addition available HERE. It has been very exciting! I would greatly appreciate your review.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Royal | Razzamadazzle - March 7, 2013

    […] EDITED:  I am hosting a giveaway for a copy of my novel.  You can enter HERE. […]

  2. A book giveaway at Eden Hills: her first novel « HOMESPUN - March 9, 2013

    […] over at Eden Hills just published her first novel! She’s giving one away. Click on the Eden Hills link to find […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

