Barn Charm and You Capture Yellow

19 Nov

Barn Charm

I have a lovely barn on the top of a hill.

It keeps my animals nice and safe when they are up in the barnyard.

They like to eat the grass and weeds and shrubs that grow out in the pasture, but there’s not much left now.

When they are out there, they have a cranky llama to spit on watch over them.

You Capture~Yellow

I have one goat that is yellow.

Helen Osboer

Really she is a very pale yellow with white mixed in.

Ever since she was a kid.  Her three-fourths sister was yellow too.

I have a lot of goats with brown or amber eyes.

Vixen

I even have some with yellow eyes.

If you follow Millie’s blog, you’ve already seen these self-portraits, but I was surprised how hard it was to find any yellow around the farm.

Edited to add:

By the way, I just noticed this is my 1000th post!

34 Responses to “Barn Charm and You Capture Yellow”

  1. Alica November 19, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    I am a fan of yellow…the yellow sunshine…the yellow leaves…and those yellow goat eyes! :) Congrats on 1000 posts!

    • Teresa November 19, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

      I do love the goat’s eyes with their horizontal pupils.:-) Thanks. I can’t believe I’ve been blogging long enough to get a thousand posts.

  2. Barbara F. November 19, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    What great photos, those goat’s are too stinkin’ cute!! You love them and they love you. Happy Thanksgiving, Teresa, to you and your family. xo

    • Teresa November 19, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

      Thanks so much. I hope you have a wonderful holiday as well.

  3. TexWisGirl November 19, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    i like your barn on the hill. and your yellow goat(s).:)

    • Teresa November 19, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

      Me too. I think they’re pretty awesome!

  4. Meg November 19, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    1,000th post! Congrats. That is amazing. I always enjoy stopping over to see the latest pictures of your animals.

    • Teresa November 19, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

      Thanks! I guess time flies when you’re having fun because it certainly doesn’t seem like it’s been that long!

  5. Lavender Dreams November 19, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

    Congrats on 1000 posts! WOW! You’re ahead of me! And you sure have a wonderful big barn for all of your animals!

    • Teresa November 19, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

      I love my barn! It’s great for the animals.

  6. sallyinwa November 19, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

    Congrats on #1000! Great pics and I love your goats. Have a warm and wonderful Thanksgiving.

    • Teresa November 19, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

      Thank you. The goats really are wonderful! Hope you have a great holiday as well.

  7. Marlo November 19, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    lovely barn!

    • Teresa November 19, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

      Thanks. It makes a cozy home for the goats.:-)

  8. Nancy November 20, 2012 at 4:55 am #

    Love the light butterscotch color of Helen — how wonderful to see every day! Such an awesome barn to have for your “kids” —:) Oh and so nice to see YOU Ms. Teresa. xo

    • Teresa November 20, 2012 at 6:37 am #

      Helen is beautiful, but she is also a brat!:-) I’m trying to get past that phobia of being in front of the camera.:-)

  9. Candy C. November 20, 2012 at 7:24 am #

    Love your barn shots and Helen is a pretty yellow goat! Wow, 1000 posts, you go girl!!:)

    • Teresa November 20, 2012 at 7:50 am #

      Helen is really pretty. If only she were as sweet. I LOVE my barn. I really do.

  10. Tanya November 20, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    your barn serves its purpose well!

    • Teresa November 20, 2012 at 8:36 am #

      It certainly does.:-)

  11. Pat November 20, 2012 at 8:19 am #

    The barn on the hill looks so pretty in the sunshine. Love all the pictures. Congratulations on 1000 posts!

    • Teresa November 20, 2012 at 8:37 am #

      I did think it looked pretty in that afternoon sunshine.

  12. Beth - VA November 20, 2012 at 10:34 am #

    i’m smiling because i love how you love your animals … so cute. guess they are like real friends. so cute!! great barn shots. have a great Thanksgiving!!! ( :

    • Teresa November 20, 2012 at 10:51 am #

      No like about it. They are some of my best friends!:-)

  13. leaveittodavis November 20, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    When we rode out in the country here yesterday, we noticed there was nothing for the goats, cows and horses to eat here, unless there was hay bales left for them….nothing left to graze on. We have had two really dry years and even our own back yard has no grass anymore. Sad. Great pictures. I love your goats!

    • Teresa November 20, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

      We had a horrible drought this year, and it will be really bad if we don’t start getting some more rain soon.

  14. southwestarkie November 20, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

    Such expressions on their cute faces!! Hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    • Teresa November 20, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

      Thanks! Hope you have a great holiday as well! They are quite expressive!

  15. Stacia November 20, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    Congratulations on 1,000 posts! I love the pictures of you with your goats. We so rarely get to see you!

    • Teresa November 20, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

      I’m trying to get past my horrible phobia of being on that side of the camera. I’ve decided I can do if if there’s a goat with me.:-)

  16. Elaine November 21, 2012 at 2:15 am #

    Nice the goats have a llama to look out for them!

    • Teresa November 21, 2012 at 6:46 am #

      He’s not thrilled with the job, but his presence is enough to deter predators.

  17. Marigold November 23, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    How do you manage to catch the lighting in shots without your camera ‘auto adjusting’ everything? Your camera skills are just awesome!

    • Teresa November 23, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

      Sports mode (if I have moving goats) or landscape or no flash. Play. I take several pictures in different settings. Someday, I might get brave enough and find the time to go manual so I have even more control.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

