A Simple Concept

7 May

It should be a simple concept.  If it’s that hard to put your head through, you’ll never get it out.

For some reason, Miranda just can’t figure that out.

Linking to You Capture where the week’s theme is Simplicity.  I’m also linking to Take Your Best Shot.

28 Responses to “A Simple Concept”

  1. TexWisGirl May 7, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    she’s having a blond moment. (sorry! couldn’t resist!)

    • Teresa May 7, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

      Yep, but Miranda is a he. (Oops~we missed something when he was born.)

  2. Alica May 7, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    I guess the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence!

    • Teresa May 7, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

      It really is. They can see that long grass, but they just can’t reach it.

  3. Barbara F. May 7, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    Poor baby! You have your work “cut out” for you here!! xo

    • Teresa May 7, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

      I haven’t had to cut him out yet, but he thinks I’m pulling his ears off.:-)

  4. Pat May 7, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    He looks rather resigned to the situation.

    • Teresa May 8, 2012 at 6:06 am #

      He should be getting used to it. I had to remove him from the fence three times yesterday.

  5. Pondside May 7, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

    I guess it’s a reeeeeally hard concept!

    • Teresa May 8, 2012 at 6:06 am #

      It seems to be for him. His twin brother figured it out pretty quickly.

  6. Roan May 8, 2012 at 5:17 am #

    Poor fella. He seems awfully relaxed about the situation.

    • Teresa May 8, 2012 at 6:07 am #

      Just hanging there until I come let him out. Not much else to do.:-)

  7. Heather May 8, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    This is such a funny shot! How many times a day do you come out to see this?! Silly goat!

    • Teresa May 8, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      Yesterday and the day before it was 3. My mom is checking him part way through the day, so he isn’t stuck for hours. I really hope he figures this out soon.

  8. Stacia May 8, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    Poor Miranda.Guess it’s true what they say about a round peg (head) not fitting in a square hole!

    • Teresa May 8, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

      Those ears lay flat going in but not coming out! The horns slide right in but have to be very carefully aimed to get out.:-)

  9. Marigold and the Goatmother May 8, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    Are you sure she is not an Alpine. This looks lot like Ella. The only difference is that Ella is big enough to take the fence with her when she tries to exit. How did you get her out???

    • Teresa May 8, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

      After so many times, you’re not quite a gentle, but basically, I can turn his head to get the horns lined up to go through the opening and then pull. So far the ears have remained attached. In another week, I’m not sure that will be the case.:-)

      • Marigold and the Goatmother May 8, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

        Oops! Sorry! Him…I meant him!:)

      • Teresa May 8, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

        We’re used to it. After all, Miranda isn’t that common for boys.:-)

  10. Candy C. May 8, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    A sight I have seen on too many occasions!😉

    • Teresa May 8, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

      Luckily most of them figure it out after once or twice, but he is really pushing it. I don’t think he’s ever going to learn.

  11. jdaniel4smom May 8, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    I have heard that children can make this mistake too. Thankfully JDaniel hasn’t tried it yet.

    • Teresa May 8, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

      Kids and kids are a lot alike.:-)

  12. Stillmary May 8, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    It does seem simple enough. Such an interesting shot and story!

    • Teresa May 9, 2012 at 6:25 am #

      Interesting is one word for it; personally I use annoying or frustrating.:-)

  13. Texan May 9, 2012 at 9:54 am #

    How many times have I seen this LOL… and some of them will do it over and over and over and over ROFL. They never learn, oh ya if I do this I will have to wait on the human to come cut me out of the fence! LOL

    • Teresa May 9, 2012 at 10:08 am #

      That’s where Miranda is at, but he doesn’t like me getting him unstuck. He’s starting to lose the fur on his ears. I might have to try duct taping something across his horns if he doesn’t figure it out.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

