Just Some Pasture Pictures

28 Jan

I’ve decided my melancholy yesterday was a precursor to today’s flu.  Yep~head and stomach.

Thankfully my boy and nephew came and did chores.

My mom came and made me hot tea and cream of rice.

I’m in good hands.

I’ll catch up with everyone~hopefully tomorrow.

Linking to SOOC Sunday.

27 Responses to “Just Some Pasture Pictures”

  1. TexWisGirl January 28, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    oh, sorry to hear you’re not well! get plenty of rest, and take advantage of those helpers! :)

    • Teresa January 29, 2012 at 8:34 am #

      Thanks. They are awfully good to me.:-)

  2. jen January 28, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    Beautiful pics. Hope you feel better soon. So nice you have a great family to come pitch in & take care of you.

    • Teresa January 29, 2012 at 8:28 am #

      Thanks. I am very grateful to have my family close to me.

  3. Alica January 28, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    I’m glad you have helpers! Feel better soon!

    • Teresa January 29, 2012 at 8:29 am #

      I think I’m back to the land of the living, but I think I’ll still take it easy today.

  4. Marigold and the Goatmother January 28, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    So sorry you are sick! But LOVE that first picture of the snow! Get well soon!

    • Teresa January 29, 2012 at 8:29 am #

      That fence over the hill makes for the best pictures!

  5. PC PHOTO January 28, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    So sorry you are not feeling well. Hope you are ok soon. Lovely photo’s Happy SOOC Sunday!
    http://www.pcphotoblog.wordpress.com

    • Teresa January 29, 2012 at 8:29 am #

      Thanks for the well wishes.

  6. The Emu January 29, 2012 at 2:59 am #

    Your pics always are spectacular , so clear and explicit , you are obviously a professional with the camera but would be interested in knowing what camera you use and what settings/exposure you use , they are fantastic, hope the flu goes soon and you are back to great health
    Emu

    • Teresa January 29, 2012 at 8:33 am #

      I use a Nikon D3100. The lens for these shots was a 18 – 55. I also have a 55 – 300. Then I just play with the settings on it. I’m not brave enough to use the manual settings (other than focus). Maybe someday. I did just add a Speedlight SB-700 that I had on out in the pasture that night.

  7. Candy C. January 29, 2012 at 6:23 am #

    Darn flu bug! I’m sure glad you have help with the chores and a wonderful mom to fix you some comforting food! Take care of yourself and I hope you feel better today!

    • Teresa January 29, 2012 at 8:33 am #

      I am doing better, but I don’t plan on doing a whole lot today. Thanks.

  8. Pat January 29, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    Love these wintry scenes! Hope you feel better soon!

    • Teresa January 29, 2012 at 10:23 am #

      Thanks. I’m doing much better today.

  9. Sharon Qualls January 29, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    So sorry you are sick, get best soon!

    Lovely pictures BTW

    • Teresa January 29, 2012 at 10:23 am #

      I am back among the living, but I’m certainly going to take it easy yet today.

  10. kateri January 29, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    I really like the fence photo–it has a certain artistic quality to it. I’m sorry you are sick and hope the flu passes quickly.

    • Teresa January 29, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

      I am already much better thanks. I do love the way that fence looks going over the hill~especially with sunsets.:-)

  11. NatureFootstep2 January 29, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    Gorgeous shots. I love the fitse one. Love the sky an the fence going up towards it.:) Well done. And I hope you get well soon.

    • Teresa January 29, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

      Thank you. I am feeling better. I couldn’t have planned a better fence for taking pictures.

  12. Tina´s PicStory January 29, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    great shots! very beautiful:)

    • Teresa January 29, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

      Thank you so much.

  13. Mimi Foxmorton February 18, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    “Just” she says. lol

    Hmm. Guess I missed your sickness…….I’m so glad you’re better………..

    • Teresa February 18, 2012 at 8:15 am #

      It was truly an event that should have been missed. :-)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pasture pictures | Mndenterprise - February 29, 2012

    […] Just Some Pasture Pictures « Eden Hills’s BlogJan 28, 2012 … Your pics always are spectacular , so clear and explicit , you are obviously a professional with the camera but would be interested in knowing … […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

