Camera Homecoming

9 Dec

My wonderful D3100 is home from Texas where it was being cleaned!  How I’ve missed it so much, so here’s a bit of my homecoming celebration!

I can stand on the deck just outside the front door and take a picture of Fionn in the Love Shack, and you can actually see him!

Fionn

My goats are clear and crisp.  Well at least the part not stuck into the hay tub.

Penny Blackboer

I got to capture tonight’s Long Nights Moon.  That’s the name of December’s full moon for obvious reasons.  The nights certainly are long right now.

Long Nights Moon

Just for fun, here’s some barbed wire that is fastened to the barn.  I really need to get that off of there so nobody gets hurt.

barbed wire

We had a dusting of snow last night, but by the time the sun was setting it was all melted except for those cold areas that were just seeded.

sunset

Muffin’s little doe, Jelly, is getting big.  Soon she’ll need to leave the farm.  How I wish I could keep them all!

Jelly

The geese appreciate the hay.  They enjoy eating it, and it also makes a nice warm bed.

Embden goose

Maxine was standing on the other side of the fence just begging for hay.  Silly cow~they have a whole haystack to eat up by their shed.

Maxine

A goose feather was stuck to the dead weed.

goose feather

Here’s the view of the moon across the road from my farm.

long nights moon

I am ever so happy to have my camera back home!

Linking to Farm Photo Friday.

Linking to Friday’s Fences.

25 Responses to “Camera Homecoming”

  1. TexWisGirl December 9, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    hurray!!! glad it’s cleaned and working great! (i might have to get that texas address from you sometime for my own d3100!)

    • Teresa December 9, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

      I just took it back to the Best Buy where I bought it. One cleaning within a year of purchase was part of the package I bought. I’m sure they would send it in for you, and they sent it directly (well it couldn’t have been directly as long as it took) to my house when it was done.

  2. Alica December 9, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Yeah…we’ll be treated to some more wonderful shots! That’s a great picture of the moon, by the way!

    • Teresa December 9, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

      Thank you. We have such a clear sky tonight, it was perfect for taking pictures. It’s also why we’re so stinking cold!

  3. Tracy December 9, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    What a great reunion! Fabulous photos as always Teresa!

    • Teresa December 9, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

      Thanks! I’ve missed my camera so much. Is that sad and pathetic or what?

  4. Marigold and the Goatmother December 9, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    Wow. What great photos! I know, duh, but what brand and kind is your camera? It takes wonderful pictures!

    • Teresa December 9, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

      It is a DSLR~Nikon 3100. I have updated the lens to a 55-300 mm. I love it!

  5. Gattina December 10, 2011 at 2:30 am #

    The result of your cleaned camera is very good ! I enjoyed the cute pictures !

    • Teresa December 10, 2011 at 7:39 am #

      Thanks. I really have missed it.

  6. Gattina December 10, 2011 at 2:30 am #

    Sorry wrong link

  7. Nancy December 10, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    Yay! So happy for you, Teresa! I’d be lost without my Nikon. 🙂

    • Teresa December 10, 2011 at 8:11 am #

      It was horrible, but the poor thing was so dirty from all the fall harvest pictures it had to be cleaned.

  8. Janis December 10, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    Your a happy camper now…I always love your photos! I would feel so lost without my camera!

    • Teresa December 10, 2011 at 8:12 am #

      Very happy to have it back. Now I just need some more time to enjoy it. 🙂

  9. Pondside December 10, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    You always take such beautiful pictures, and yes, these ones are wonderfully crisp. It makes me wish to get better with the camera.

    • Teresa December 10, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

      I have to say, a good camera makes it much easier to take good pictures. There are still so many features on this one that I haven’t tried, I feel horrible. Maybe someday.

  10. EG Wow, Canada December 10, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    Congratulations! I think I understand how wonderful you must feel!

    • Teresa December 10, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

      It’s amazing how much I missed my camera. It’s very nice to have it home. 🙂

  11. Talon December 10, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    Yay! So glad your camera is back. I can totally understand how much you missed it and your photos are wonderful – especially the moon shot and I love the goose feather!

    • Teresa December 11, 2011 at 8:05 am #

      Thanks. It really was horrible not having my trusty friend with me.

  12. Candy C. December 11, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    Glad your camera finally made it’s way home! 🙂

    • Teresa December 11, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

      I was starting to wonder if it was ever going to make it back.

  13. Rose December 12, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    I love that close-up of the barb wire!

    • Teresa December 12, 2011 at 11:53 am #

      It did turn our nicely, but I really do need to remove it before someone gets cut on it.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

