Virtual Market and Giveaway

When I first started thinking about making soap to sell and growing produce to sell, I was really thinking about the “Buy Local” movement.  I wanted to start an on-farm market.  I still do.  That’s still quite a ways off, however, as I still have the cleanup of an old trailer, concrete, a well, cougar cages…

Yep, that’s a ways off yet.  As I’ve talked about making soap and other things here on the blog, I’ve had people inquire about purchasing from me and if I have an Etsy shop.  I take that as quite a compliment.  It kind of scared me also because I’m doing these things between the farming and a full time job.  Sometimes, I just don’t have time to guarantee I can keep a decent stock of items.

I’ve been trying to build up an inventory of items to go to a nearby craft sale in anticipation of the holidays.  Then I realized I dread the boxing and loading and reboxing and unloading.  The tables are getting expensive.  It seems rather daunting as well.

Finally, I’ve decided to take the plunge.  I don’t have an Etsy page, and I don’t have a real website devoted to sales, but for now, I’m setting up a “Virtual On-Farm Market” here on my blog.  If all goes well, I’ll have it started tonight, and I’ll keep building it. Hopefully, it will be complete in the next couple of days.  To visit my virtual market, you can click on the tab at the top of the page.

Please be kind to me, but if you have suggestions, I am always open to ideas.  I am kind of learning as I go, so be patient.  I might have to figure out shipping costs as I go.  I’ll do my best to provide a good product and great service as I’m learning.

Also, my 2012 Calendar has arrived.  I already showed you the pictures that I chose for it, and you can click HERE to see a slideshow.  To celebrate all this market kind of stuff, I’ve decided to giveaway one of the calendars.

To enter, you can 1) leave a comment on this post or 2) leave a comment on my Facebook page for this post.  All comments must be before the stroke of midnight (central standard time) on November 22.  I’ll announce the winner that evening.

Blog Stats

  • 397,792 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.