Friday Evening

Things have been absolutely crazy lately.  It seems like there’s so much going on and I just don’t have time to take pictures or prepare a nice blog post.  It’s really been crazy.

I must say, Bob and I are both much happier now that he has his stitches out from the toe amputation and can go outside.  He had taken to subtle hints that he wanted out.  Hints like hanging off my back.

Bob

Granted there’s one less claw now, but it still hurt.  It’s really a good thing he’s getting to go back outside.

Linking to Farm Photo Friday.

Linking to Friday’s Fences.

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pondside
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 19:59:54

    I’m glad the injury is going to heal – but what an ordeal! Tell Bob that I dropped a display case on my foot this week and now have a damaged toe, in sympathy with him.

    Reply

    • Teresa
      Oct 28, 2011 @ 20:14:08

      I hope you are braver and less whiny than Bob. If not, the Great Dane has my sympathy! Hope your foot feels better soon. It’s hard to do much when the foot is injured.

      Reply

  2. Candy C.
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 20:39:50

    Oh my, LOVE the picture of the moon through the leaves! I saw that same moon just awhile ago when I went down to check on the Peeper People! :)

    Reply

  3. TexWisGirl
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 21:30:02

    glad he’s doing so much better!

    Reply

  4. Mimi Foxmorton
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 22:18:01

    Blessings for the healing……….
    Of the toe….and your back………..
    ;)

    Reply

  5. faye
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 23:55:12

    I’ve been stalking the moon for the last month but haven’t captured anything as nice as your photo–need more powerful lens. What time did you take this shot? Glad you can let up on the “nursing” duties. I get a lot of that too with my 4-legged pal but it’s mostly geriatric. :-)

    Reply

    • Teresa
      Oct 29, 2011 @ 07:33:51

      Those geriatric animal duties can be quite stressful. I took the picture last night at about 7:00. It helps that I have a yard light to help provide a little light to catch the fence and trees.

      Reply

  6. Alica
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 07:27:51

    I guess they say cats have 9 lives for a reason! I just love cats that have personality and aren’t just “snobs”…sounds like he knows how to make his needs/wants known! :)

    Reply

    • Teresa
      Oct 29, 2011 @ 07:34:52

      Bob is very full of personality. The hours by the front door pawing and whining obviously weren’t getting the message across, so he thought he’d try another method.

      Reply

  7. PC PHOTO
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 13:23:30

    Glad Bob is on the mend. If it wasn’t for his insistence on being outdoors we would have all missed this fabulous photo.

    Reply

    • Teresa
      Oct 29, 2011 @ 14:29:41

      I tell ya, Bob is not willing to pose for me most times. When he does, it’s adorable, but last night he just wanted out. It was a beautiful moon though.

      Reply

  8. Bridget Larsen
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 18:32:20

    Love the evening shot, poor kitty
    Bridget #36

    Reply

  9. Roan
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 20:41:45

    I’m happy he is getting well. Love the moon over the fence.

    Reply

  10. Nancy
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 08:03:27

    Glad that Bob is feeling better. :)

    Reply

  11. gtyyup
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 15:13:22

    Poor Bob…sounds painful…both the surgery and the cat’s subtle hint ;~)

    Reply

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

Blog Stats

  • 396,684 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.
