Busy Weekend

6 Jun

I worked up north a lot this weekend.  I finally got most of the garden planted.  I put all the plants in, but I still have a few seeds to plant.  It was just too wet to get that done.  With this garden expansion, I’ve run out of tomato cages!

My dad spent some time with the lawn mower up there, and we’re ready to really get to work tearing down the trailer and cleaning up.  He’s already done a bit of prep work inside.

I still need to do a lot of clean up.  We only have enough mowed to get to what we need.  I’ve spent a lot of time chopping thistles, so my neighbors don’t turn me in to the weed commissioner.  With all that blue sunny sky, it’s no wonder I have red arms, face and neck.

Jeremy and I talked some about trying to make hay off this patch.  We need to make sure we wouldn’t run over anything dangerous.  I’m still picking about a gallon of strawberries each day.  Mom and I planted another tree and added more grape vines in the orchard today.  We saw so many dragonflies out there today.

Millie is officially due to give birth tomorrow and kick off our second kidding season.  Between Monday and Friday, I have seven goats due.  This means I am sleeping in about three hour shifts.  I still am working Monday and Tuesday morning.  I can hardly wait to have a reunion with my pillow.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

