Blueberry Wine Vinaigrette

17 May

It’s been kind of busy with getting crops in.  This weekend, while we were bottling wine, I had the chance to try out a vinaigrette with the blueberry wine vinegar.    I found a recipe for a raspberry vinaigrette and adapted it.  What I did was mix together:

1/2 up olive oil

8 Tbsp. blueberry wine vinegar

1/4 tsp. dried marjoram leaves

1/4 tsp. dried thyme leaves

1 tsp. sugar

After mixing it up, I drizzled it over spinach leaves, mandarin oranges, and walnuts.  I’m new to food photography, but here it is.

After we got this far, Brandon decided it would be good with his grilled chicken on it, so he added that.  Everyone seemed to think it was pretty good.  Brandon even took the ingredients home so he could make another one.  I still need to try a marinade with the vinegar.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

