Life is Good

11 May

First, I’d like to say thank you Millie, my dear goat and friend, for sending me this award.

1. What would your prefect day consist of?

My perfect day is a day at home with my family and animals.  Laughing, eating, working, and generally just appreciating each other.  I’m lucky enough to have this perfect day frequently.

2. How would you describe yourself if you were an item of clothing?

I think I would be a soft, comfortable pair of sweats.  Warm, cozy and homey, well-worn, possibly with a hole in the knee from lots of work and use.

3. What hobbies are you currently working on?

My hobbies currently are writing, gardening, making wine, genealogy, and turning my farm from hobby into livelihood.

4. Walking in the woods in wellies or bare foot on the beach?

I love the beach, but because I live in the middle of the United States, it’s something I hardly have access to.  I love walking through my wooded pasture, and I could spend all my spare time in the woods.

5. Have you ever hugged or sang to a tree?

I confess, I am a tree hugger.  It’s amazing the different response you get from different trees. (If you think I’m crazy, try it.)

6. Growing your own veggies or nipping to the supermarket?

I grow many of my own veggies!  It’s way better.

7. Have you found anyone exciting in your family tree?

I have found many, many of my ancestors, and I’m not sure any would be considered exciting, but I really gain an appreciation for their lives and trials through my research.  I am a seventh cousin to James Dean.

8. Slap up meal in a posh restaurant or fish ‘n’ chips from the wrapper?

I confess I am not much of a restaurant person at all.  I generally prefer to eat at home because I am an oddity.  There are not a lot of vegetarians in Iowa and even fewer places to eat that are vegetarian friendly.

9. Which element do you most resonate with, Earth, Air, Fire or water?

Although I was born in the sign of water, I am very much an earth person.  I am very grounded, and I love to get my hands in the earth and grow things.

10. Do you believe in fairy’s?

I have no problems believing in fairies.  Sometimes, when I am outside in the evenings, I can almost hear the beating of their wings.  Then a goat starts talking, and the moment passes.

I would love to keep this award going and pass it and the questions on to:
Melodie at Laughing Duck Farm
I look forward to reading your answers to the questions.  I hope you have as much fun answering them as I did.  By the way, you should visit Melodie at Laughing Duck Farm for her giveaway.  It is in celebration of her 200th post.
I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

