Weekend Plans

16 Apr

The weekend is finally here.  That means I can go to work full time on the farm.  I finally decided to take the time to get the tiller out and running and get the garden started.  That sounded simple enough, but for some reason the tiller didn’t like the idea.  I looked at it (and that is about all I am qualified to do).  My boy looked at it, but he works on car engines rather than little ones.  That means we have to bring in the expert–Dad is going to check it out in the morning.  Hopefully, he gets it running because I have a large garden to put in.  I want to get the potatoes, onions, and garlic in; they should have already been planted.

Also, I broke my own rule.  I ordered some of the plant for the orchard before I actually had the physical space ready.  The plants have arrived in the last week.  I have apple trees and blueberry bushes and blackberry bushes in pots on the greenhouse porch.  The asparagus roots are in the refrigerator.  I also have fifteen grape vines and a dozen raspberry bushes on my dining room table.  That leaves me no choice but to plant this weekend.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

