Flower Update

15 Apr

We are seeing a lot of beautiful spring flowers now.  Even though we’ve been busy getting the farm ready, it’s never too busy to stop and smell the cherry blossoms.  This is the first time in years this particular bush has had blossoms.

Growing up, daffodils were one of my favorite flowers.  I still love them for their bright cheerful look.  It’s like a miniature sun smiling at me.

Even though I didn’t plant them, the violets make the yard and pasture look so much more cheerful.  They always remind me of my mother.  She has worked to bring a large variety of violets to her yard.

Another flower that reminds me of my mother is the bleeding heart.  The ones my mother had were all pink.  I have both pink and white.

I’m so happy the weather has been cooperative.  It’s such a disappointment when we get a freezing night that kills the blooms on the magnolia tree.  It is fully in bloom now.

At the end of a day working and enjoy the flowers, the best finish is a beautiful sunset.  I have plenty of those out here with the trees and hills.

I hope you have a flowerful day with a beautiful finish to it.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

