Perfect Day

31 Mar

Angel is becoming a true bottle baby, sucking on my finger or knees or the bottle without chasing her down.

The rooster has staked his claim in the barn.  Lucky for him everybody else sleeps on the ground, so he doesn’t have much competition.

The flowering almond is budding.  This is the white one, which made it through the winter with just minimal (Stella) damage.  I’m not sure the pink one will make it because it was covered with five feet of snow for most of the winter and Stella decided that particular flower bed was a nice place to nap after the snow melted.

This feather doesn’t taste near as good as Mom’s milk.  How do I get this off my tongue?

The weather is finally nice enough that the cows didn’t want their little bit of hay.  They left it and went back to pasture for the green stuff.  Litha wished she could have it, and then she wished she could get her head out of the fence.

Wilbur is the African gander.  I just love the stripe down his neck.

Poor Jilly is feeling neglected now that Mom has new babies.  She watches her Mom and little sisters.  She is a good big sister because she hasn’t tried killing them yet.

The bleeding hearts have poked through their protective covering of leaves.  I so want to uncover them, but it is early enough we could easily getting a killing frost.

Bob was doing his best to try and wait out the squirrel.  The squirrel was chewing Bob out–it’s a good thing I don’t speak squirrel because I don’t think it was very nice.  Finally, I took pity on the poor squirrel and removed Bob from the base of the tree.

I hope you have as wonderful a spring day as we had.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

