Scavenger Hunt

Without further ado, the items for this week’s hunt are:  home, guilty pleasure, lucky, heart, and window.  I was rushed this week, so please accept my odd interpretations.

Home:  When I bought my home, there were many surprise lilies, and I really love them!

surprise lily

Lucky:  My new peacock is lucky.  At least I think he is.  I heard a noise and then I found him on the roof.  I think Stella wanted to play with him.  I really had already warned him not to trust Stella because I didn’t know what she’d think of him.

Stella

Stella

Guilty Pleasure:  I do think goat’s milk soap could be a guilty pleasure.  It’s so good.  I made four batches today after the market last night.

Goat's Milk Soap

Window:  I’m enjoying the birds outside my window.

Goldfinch

Heart:  A bit of my heart walks around of four arthritic legs.  Millie seems pretty happy to come and eat the nettles in my yard.

Millie

Millie

Linking to Scavenger Hunt Sunday

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. S. J. Qualls
    Aug 16, 2014 @ 21:50:09

    Delightful hunt! I do love my lilies too! Sweet picture of Stella and Millie too! Have a good night!

    Reply

  2. TexWisGirl
    Aug 16, 2014 @ 21:54:11

    ah, cute millie. :) and i adore stella’s ‘who me?’ look. :)

    Reply

  3. Leovi
    Aug 17, 2014 @ 05:40:22

    I really like the light in the first two, great !!

    Reply

  4. Eileen
    Aug 17, 2014 @ 05:45:12

    I just love your Stella. And the lighting in the first shot is beautiful. Millie is sweet! Great images for your hunt..

    Reply

  5. EG CameraGirl
    Aug 17, 2014 @ 07:49:25

    Your interpretation of this week’s prompts are wonderful, Teresa!

    Reply

  6. Pat
    Aug 17, 2014 @ 10:59:56

    I love the way surprise lilies pop up.
    You have such sweet animal friends. Stell and Mille look adorable here.

    Reply

  7. maryobrien3985
    Aug 17, 2014 @ 11:24:49

    Love your photos as always. The bokeh is awesome in the flower shot. Of course Millie is a stand out. My mini donkey made the cut today too with a mouthful of weeds!

    Reply

  8. Veralynne
    Aug 17, 2014 @ 13:15:44

    Loving your photos,,,especially Millie..she looks so happy!

    Reply

  9. marthajanecurtis
    Aug 17, 2014 @ 16:31:07

    I love the surprise lilies photo.and the one of Millie.

    Reply

  10. Naomi@WhatJoyIsMine
    Aug 17, 2014 @ 22:23:59

    Great photos for the hunt. I absolutely love Stella’s expression. Too cute.

    Reply

  11. Jeanne
    Aug 18, 2014 @ 01:48:25

    The lilies photo is beautiful! Do you know what kind they are? (Besides lovely!) And the one of Millie is adorable – her expression!!

    Reply

    • Teresa
      Aug 18, 2014 @ 06:45:01

      They are called surprise lilies or naked ladies or a host of other names. I don’t know their scientific name.

      Reply

      • Jeanne
        Aug 21, 2014 @ 13:32:34

        I did a bit of a search on the surprise lilies/naked ladies. I’d seen them in a bulb catalog a few years back, and was intrigued. I didn’t recognize them by the name surprise lilies. Anyway! They are a member of the amaryllis family. They are called Lycoris squamigera by those who care to be picky about that sort of thing! I think they’re just lovely!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

Blog Stats

  • 461,764 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.
