Back at the Market

I think I’m back at the farmer’s market for the rest of the year.  I was a bit worried about going tonight because we have had a light rain most of the day.  Nothing a tent couldn’t handle.

Market Stall

I got to hand out fliers for my photography.  I saw a lot of people I hadn’t seen for a while.  It was a good night.  A bit of rain can’t keep the customers from the market!

rainy market

And I still say Iowa sweet corn is the best.

Pickard Sweet Corn

My neighbor was there with her clothing line.

Silence U

All those veggies really make me miss my big garden.  Well, there’s next year.

Veggies

It’s good to be back!  Now I need to make more soap.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TexWisGirl
    Aug 15, 2014 @ 21:49:18

    love the little ladies with their rain bonnets. reminded me of my mom. :)

    Reply

  2. veralyyne
    Aug 16, 2014 @ 10:23:23

    Makes me wish I lived there…sometimes I just crave the quiet life…..great shots…!

    Reply

  3. Jeanne
    Aug 16, 2014 @ 11:32:32

    That does look like fun, and the corn must be wonderful!! (We bought some corn from the grocery store the other day – what a disappointment! It’s back to the farm for us!) I wish our garden was big enough so we could grow corn!

    So…did you sell a lot of soap?? I hope so!

    Reply

  4. pattisj
    Aug 16, 2014 @ 16:25:59

    Looks like a nice market place. I’d be going home with a whole lot of veggies!

    Reply

  5. A Quiet Corner
    Aug 16, 2014 @ 18:07:39

    Glad the market went well!

    Reply

  6. Pat
    Aug 16, 2014 @ 18:38:59

    Looks like a wonderful community.

    Reply

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

Blog Stats

  • 465,917 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.
