June 1st

What’s going on in my backyard for the first of June?  Well, the doghouse landscaping is doing quite well.  Although, it does look like it needs weeded.

I love the spider worts.

They were especially pretty after our rain yesterday.

I have cherries waiting to be picked.

The peaches are growing.  I’m really looking forward to them, and I will even fight the squirrels for them this year.

I’ve started trying to reclaim the strawberries.  I’ve even picked a few, but there are many more that need to be picked or should have already been picked.

The garden has been tilled, and I have even started planting it.  I know, it’s horribly late to just be planting.

My gardens have really been neglected because most of my time has been spent with the goats.  This is one of the triplets Maggie had a couple of nights ago.

This one is much smaller than the other two, and I didn’t think she’d ever get enough to eat.  That means she’s another bottle kid.  She’s growing and doing well.  Mushu is getting used to having kids in the kitchen.

Stella isn’t quite as sure about this little girl being in her yard.

I admit the little girl did think the back yard was a bit scary, and she was happy to go back to the kitchen.  For now, I’m happy to neglect the gardens to enjoy the company of the goats and their new little ones.

Linking to Farm Photo Friday and Photo Friday.

Linking to Camera Critters and Macro Monday.

Linking to the 1st of the Month hosted by Jan at Murrieta 365.  The first of each month, I’m sharing what’s going on in my back yard.

Blog Stats

  • 448,612 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.