Real Farm Work

When I got home yesterday, I was pleased to see there was activity in my field!  They were field cultivating to try and make the field a bit smoother.

Some of those wonderful people who work on planting and harvesting aren’t getting any younger, and they don’t like the bumps, so we are trying to smooth it out some.  Hopefully, we won’t have to do this again.

It was the perfect weather for working in the fields!

Can you see what’s behind the fence?

Yep, they came and planted my corn later in the evening.

I love that Norm plants using no-till and contour farming.

This is to help prevent erosion.

Look at those curves in the field.  There’s no straight lines here.

He plants with the curves and hills to make provide more stability for the land.

My field goes all the way to the fence and the two big trees.

I’m so thankful to have my field planted.

Linking to Farmgirl Friday, Friday’s Fences, Forever Farmgirl Friday, Thankful Thursday and  Skywatch Friday.

Blog Stats

  • 475,249 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Feel free to contact me to purchase a print or discuss a licensing agreement. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.