Some Updates

I just wanted to give you updates on a few critters I’ve been talking about.  First, I want to show you how my little bovine family is doing.  When I walked over the hill, I saw MJ with little Norma Jean.

Norma Jean and MJ

Mom wasn’t too far away, but you can see that the little girl is comfortable with both of the big ones, not just her mom.

Maxine, Norma Jean and MJ

Of course, Maxine is an amazing mom.

Maxine and Norma Jean

She’s getting to be a big strong girl.

Norma Jean

My peacock is still dancing and showing off for the girls, but I’ve actually found one or two eggs from the hens now.

The Canada geese have continued exploring.  They’ve actually come up close to the barnyard.

They still have a fence between them and all the domestic critters, but hopefully they are getting more comfortable with me being around.

Finally, my next round of goats are due to have kids on May 12th.  Muffin looks ready to give birth today.

Muffin

Helen is getting big.

Helen

Then there are the two young ladies that I’m not sure if they are due the 12th or in June.  I’m getting pretty sure that Bonnie is due.  You can’t see in this picture, but she is making quite an udder.

Bonnie

Clover I’m just not sure.  She’s my young one that I’m concerned about.  I’ve already seen goo on her, but I really don’t know.  My gut instinct is that she will also have her kid in this round.

Coral

I hope everyone has their kids without problems.

Linking to Thankful ThursdayFarmgirl Friday, Forever Farmgirl Friday, and Friday’s Fences.

Linking to Leap Into Spring Photography Challenge where this week’s theme is green/grass.

Blog Stats

  • 477,473 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Feel free to contact me to purchase a print or discuss a licensing agreement. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.