Blossoms/Trees

I’ve been saying all spring that we are about a month ahead of where we usually are with our trees this year.  Here’s one more blossom that’s early.

My strawberry plants are covered in blooms.  They’re supposed to give me fruit in June.  I’m barley getting them uncovered by this time.

After the freezes we had earlier, I wasn’t sure if I’d have any fruit from my fruit trees.  Well, the cherry tree is covered in tiny fruit.

There are little peaches.

My plum has fruit, but I don’t think there’s as many as there would have been without the freeze.

I’m still waiting to see if the apples will get fruit.

Finally, my big oak trees are getting their leaves.

They are so big and old, and I’m afraid that many of the ones in the pasture are in bad shape from years of animals rubbing against them.

This one right by my house was heavily damaged in storms last summer.

These trees are also by my house.  I love the shade they provide, but you can see that one was also hit by lightening many years ago.  I had the entire side of the tree removed to prevent it from splitting further.

It seems to have been a successful way to save it.  I really think I need to start some new big shade trees.

Linking to Leap Into Spring Photo Challenge where the theme for the week is blossoms/trees.

Linking to Farm Photo Friday.

Linking to Skywatch Friday.

Blog Stats

  • 435,507 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.